We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place to stay........” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband enjoyed our stay at this friendly and clean inn. They were so kindly to us
when we had car problems and went the extra mile to assist us. The room value and
location was excellent. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay with them!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    156
    59
    29
    28
See reviews for
219
174
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

We discovered a bed bug crawling on one of our pillows! Totally freaked us out! We had planned to stay for 3 nights so asked for a refund and had to look for other accomodation for the next 2 nights. We also asked for a refund for the first because we were so disgusted, they did give us 10% the finally half of the first night back but told us we had to find 5 more bugs in the room and they would give us more then the cost back. They obviously didn't believe us though we showed them the bed bug. Now we will have to stop and wash all our belongings before we even go home. So much for a relaxing weekend! Though they did offer to give us a discount for our next stay. As if!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tangle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Please think twice about trying to book a stay here through the hotel staff or through a third party travel company, such as EXPEDIA. You won't be able to cancel your reservation... The owner claims to not know how to cancel a reservation. She has no idea what true American customer service requires. She just wants to make a buck!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KHeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

My children and I love it. It's a family owned business and they are very attentive and nice. The pool is heated so even if it's a little chili in the summer, the pool isn't an ice cube! It's close to Story Land and N. Conway. They aso et people bring their dogs, which is nice. I do wish they had warm milk for hot cocoa on cool days and nights.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank born_carmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston ma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

We spent roughly half what we would have paid at other area hotels. This rooms are clean and the people running it couldn't be nicer. It had WiFi, a pool, continental breakfast each morning, a small excercise room and the hotel was right near all the attractions. It wasn't a 4 star resort but who needs that and the price of what one would cost when traveling with young children. It served it's purpose quite well.I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firmanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We were hesitant about booking this hotel based on reviews but were glad we took a chance. Although areas of this hotel maybe dated our room was large, clean and very comfortable. It had two large beds and a pullout couch and still allowed room for moving around. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Jay and Sagar were helpful and made sure we had what we needed for our large family. The continental breakfast was a plus. Pool was clean and in a nice, sunny location. The grounds were well manicured and views were exceptional. On the negative, the fitness center and game room were in definite need of attention and updating. However, I would highly recommend this hotel for the location and hospitality. We will be staying here again in October for Oktoberfest. Take a chance like we did. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We found this inn to be a very comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay. We had a year old son and there was plenty of room in our room for his pack and play to sleep in and the bed was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and the fact that it was heated was a plus for us so that our son who was new swimming wasn't upset about the water temperature. The locations is also great, because it is between Mount Washington and North Conway, so it was a great starting place for our adventures out. They also had a great little continental breakfast with make your own waffles, coffee, cereal, muffins and danish. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neoqueencricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
7.3 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
4.2 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing