We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
288
171
72
33
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
171
72
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub north conway waffles continental breakfast white mountains place to stay new hampshire motel land fireplace skiing outlets tubs units
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 609 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick weekend trip from Boston for my birthday. What a mistake. We paid $300 extra for the weekend for a fireplace and hot tub suite. The hot tub was luke warm at best and the fireplace did not turn on. Management refused to downgrade our room and refund the difference. When we voiced our concerns to the owner of the property he responded "so what do you want? To check out?" The worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life. The "mountain view" advertised was nearly impossible to see from the room we stayed in. On top of that, the room was old, dirty, smelled horrible, and we had bugs in the shower and sink. Absolutely disgusting. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The convenience factor for Storyland was what sold us on this hotel. The price was also one of the best for the area. If you have kids, there is a lot of grass and parking lot for them to run around. There is also a pool. We had a very friendly check-in. There is free wi-fi. Yes, the room is small, dated and a bit sad but we weren't there for the room - we were there because it was close to Storyland.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bostonkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We thought it was very good we had the special plate on front of menu. Chicken and ribs. It came with a roll and choice of patoto. We pd a little more for sweet patoto frys it was good others had chicken and sides. They were happy with there’s. Place was clean

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank okycowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is on the north side of North Conway, visible from the main highway but set well back so that it is quiet and peaceful. The rooms are a bit dated, but they are clean and the air conditioning works well.

Obviously a part of the tourist infrastructure for the area, this inn offers a good, basic room for a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Stayed here for our family's visit to Story Land. On the positive side the inn is very close to the park, only required a one night stay to book, and the continental breakfast was decent. On the negative side, it is very run down and in need of some major updates...especially for the price of over $200 for a one night stay. A couple owns it and the husband was kind and welcoming, but the wife was very short and rude. Better options in the area, so I would try one of them out instead of this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahEC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews