We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New England Inn(Intervale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
284
167
67
32
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
167
67
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnorth conwaywaffle makerwafflescontinental breakfastwhite mountainsplace to stayclean roomsnew hampshiresanta's villageoutdoor poolcerealmotellandwinterwildcatfall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 590 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Although I've been to much better hotels than this, it was just right for a quick 2 nights in Mount Washington region. It is very well located - not too far from North Conway for mini-golf, shopping in outlets, restaurants - and also close to hicking paths in Mount Washington Valley and rivers to dip your feet in and enjoy a good lunch!

We were not enthousiastic about trying the breakfast, so we always ate out. The room is comfortable, but does need a little TLC - bathroom is clean, but paint is starting to chip, and the windows are wooden but they still do the job! The advantage is that this hotel accepts dogs, for a 25$ additional fee (better than the 50$ we were charged elsewhere!)The pool is enjoyable, and our daughter had a blast. The view is just great, and it's quiet except for hearing some of the traffic on route 16. I also loved the special Swiss Chalet look of this hotel!

I would go again, but not for a full week.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We'd like to make this right, so please give us a call when you have a chance. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. We take your feedback seriously and hope you'll give us another chance. We're sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience! Your feedback is important to us, and so is your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I feel obligated to write a honest review about my stay. The location is great after a long day at storyland. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The beds were small and needed updating. They offer videos and breakfast. In the evening there was no food delivery, so we had to go out after a long day. To sum up my review for the little money spent, I feel that it was worth it and would stay there again , next year. I would rather spend my money on the shopping outlets , than a hotel/motel where I am just spending one night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetobeonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you'll give us another try to make your next visit a fantastic one. Thanks for the review! We're looking forward to making your next visit a great one. See you soon! Your feedback means a lot to us! Thank you, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We really liked the place. In fact, if we had time we would have stayed for few more days. These are the things that we liked:
1. Location and views - unbelievable views of the mountain - greens
2. Beautiful ambience
3. Big rooms with reasonable amenities - pool, game room, hot tub
4. Very nice hotel staff - would guide where to go...and very accomodative with our special needs
5. Good breakfast - much better than anticipated
6. Very close to Storyland, etc.
7. Feels as if you are living in Switzerland... with a nice Swiss like architecture

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripnewhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon! We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review. Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I would never stay hear again. We stayed here on our trip to storyland. The staff was rude and could barely speak english. The were replacing the carpets while we were there...leaving nails exposed on the stairs. We had 7 kids with us that could have easily ran up the stairs. The rooms need to be updated. Staff didn't want to give us new towels they wanted us to dry and reuse. One staff member actually asked a family member of mine to close up the hot tub. We were on vacation and not our responsibility.There were stains on the beds. The only good thing about this hotel was the view. Not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celestial69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It really helps us learn where we can improve. We're sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience! Your feedback is important to us, and so is your satisfaction. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We'd like to make this right, so please give us a call when you have a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

My wife and I really loved the room and hot tub, we would definately stay there again, it's worth the $$$. It's perfect for a cozy getaway with clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUKY133455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you'll give us another try to make your next visit a fantastic one. Thanks for the review! We're looking forward to making your next visit a great one. See you soon! Your feedback means a lot to us! Thank you, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews