We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very friendly”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I would never stay hear again. We stayed here on our trip to storyland. The staff was rude and could barely speak english. The were replacing the carpets while we were there...leaving nails exposed on the stairs. We had 7 kids with us that could have easily ran up the stairs. The rooms need to be updated. Staff didn't want to give us new towels they wanted us to dry and reuse. One staff member actually asked a family member of mine to close up the hot tub. We were on vacation and not our responsibility.There were stains on the beds. The only good thing about this hotel was the view. Not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celestial69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    158
    61
    29
    31
See reviews for
223
178
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRAMPTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

My wife and I really loved the room and hot tub, we would definately stay there again, it's worth the $$$. It's perfect for a cozy getaway with clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUKY133455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

It has the cutest themed exterior, I've been driving past it since I was little. Finally when DH and I decided to take an inpromptu trip to Storyland I suggested staying the night there. It was really inexpensive without being a scary place to stay. It is very simple though, no frills, no glam or anything, just so you know :) But at night sitting outside is was very quiet and peaceful.

I would recommend this place if you are looking for somewhere to lay your head and that's for the night and not get the 5 star experience :)

The owner was pleasant when I dropped the key off in the am.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chirpy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norton
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

A lovely property set back in a peaceful location with a large, well maintained sunny area for enjoying the beautiful outdoors. ..located very close to all attractions.. The rooms clean and well stocked...A wide selection of movies are available for watching in the privacy of your room. In the morning there is a fresh selection of breakfast items..along with coffee, tea and juice. The owners make this experience warm, friendly and very welcoming. They care deeply for their property..and the love abounds...from fragrant flowers, lush lawn, relaxing pool to the breathtaking views... A most wonderful experience...simply perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aemoirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I have stayed here at least twice and for the money, I don't think it can be beat. The rooms are simple, nothing fancy, but the staff is great-family owned and knowledgable and helpful. The free breakfast is simple but saves time and money, there are DVD's available to view for free. If saving money is your priority, this is a great place.

Malini/Cape Cod MA

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I recently went with my wife, just to spend a night at NH and come back. Stayed at this place and it was very cosy and felt comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karimbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I can't believe this place is still open....
can someone tell me did they renovate???

Otherwise, if your really thinking on staying here, you need to understand, these good reviews sound like the owners, i can assure you this place is really not nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EllenR912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
290 reviews
4.8 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
4.9 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing