We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A great value. If you are looking for all the amenities this probably isn't the place for you but it's just a really comfortable "home away from home". I took my 3 kids and the family dog and the rooms were clean and big enough for all of us. It had a balcony with a beautiful view and the kids loved the sledding hill directly behind our room, which the innkeeper provided sleds so that was a definite nice touch. It's close to everything but on 16A so not a lot of traffic,. But all in all for the money this is probably the best place to stay so far. I checked it out since the place I usually stay was closed for the winter but this is great for me and my family. I would recommend an upgrade to the tv's though but we didn't really watch it.

Room Tip: I got the pet friendly double and that was big enough for me and 3 kids and the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    156
    59
    29
    28
See reviews for
219
174
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jay and his family are fabulous Innkeepers. The rooms are clean and all who work there are friendly. When I had work up there I asked the hospital to put me up there as it was perfect for me and my dog.

Room Tip: There are jacuzzi rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucretia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We wanted to have a cabin or chalet, we got a wonderful room at ground floor with access to the yard, the kids played so much with the snow, the owners were so friendly, they lent us the sliders to play outside in the little hill, the scenery was for a holiday postcard. Breakfast is included and quite good. The owners were always so available to help and suggest what to do and where to go. It is a very good place for families traveling with young kids. The room was clean. We would suggest just to update the kitchen utensils as they were some missing items. Scrubs and kitchen towels should be new for every stay. We recommend this place and we would like to go back. Wonderful place!

Room Tip: Room 125 is the best one! Your car is parked just at the entrance of the room, it is in the same bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apzara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We haved stayed here on several occassions now and always enjoyed our stay . The rooms are clean and comfortable , most with balconys or patios overlooking lovely field and affording views od mountains . The staff is friendly, knowlegable and always eager to help .We travel with our beloved Malamute Gracie and she has always been welcome here and enjoys sitting with us on enclosed balcony and playing in field . There are tons of walking trails near by and we love how centrally the Inn is located to several ski areas .

Room Tip: All our rooms have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is probably one of the best values in the North Conway area. The rooms are not suites, but they are comfortable and clean. The owner is very pleasant and went out of his way to be helpful. The location is great also. Sitting between Glen and North Conway you have quick access to both with out the congestion of either. The property is set well back from the main road which makes it quiet. And a really big plus is, they are pet friendly (dogs and cats), with a building set aside for the animal lovers. My pooches are coming on the next trip. Over all, a great value, in a good location, with clean rooms, and good customer service. Can't go to wrong with that combination.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked room with polar express tix for family, great experience,large rooms and clean. Breakfast included at a great price. Owner couldn't be nicer,looking forward to booking this winter to go skiing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Looking for a place to stay while skiing at Attitash? This is a good place to stay! Good customer service, clean rooms and near North Conway as well as ski mountains near by. Like Attitash and wildcat!

Room Tip: Great location and near the ski mountains. Only ten min from Attitash! Nice to be able to know where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natcos115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
7.3 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.2 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing