We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is the perfect place for me. I stay here 6 plus weekends per winter for skiing. It is clean, quiet, comfortable. Very convenient location. Very reasonable rates, and most importantly for me: dog friendly. The owners are very interested in making sure that you have a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. It adds fuel to fire of our desire to keep you happy. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone and works very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. We are fortunate to have your patronage. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 576 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted warmly by one of the owners. He quickly sorted our keys to our rooms and offered for us to look before we decided to stay. The rooms were clean, tidy and homely. The pool and games room was not open, but by the time we had dinner in North Conway all we wanted to do was sleep anyway. We slept soundly and woke up to a beautiful view of the Mountains. The breakfast was good and an ideal location if your off stomping outside nearby. Ive already booked to go back in a few weeks time:-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. It adds fuel to fire of our desire to keep you happy. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone. Our staff works very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was our third visit to the White Mountains, and our second stay at Swiss Chalets Village Inn.

Our last stay was excellent, so we had all the reasons to come back and stay at the same place. Again, the stay was excellent.

We could notice the few new upgrades that had been done to the property, since our last visit. The kitchen/pantry was renovated a bit. They added more counter space and that made breakfast more convenient. The manager mentioned that the mattresses in our room were new, and they had renovated the roof after the hurricane Irene. I don't want to go into details on all the bits that they added.

The free breakfast had enough variety to keep the 4 people in my family satisfied. Fresh waffle, muffins, danish, bread, cereals, fruits, juice, tea, coffee...

Again, the location is just excellent. Huge property, quiet location, away from the busy N. Conway business area. Still, it takes barely any time to go to the busy area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. It adds fuel to fire of our desire to keep you happy. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone. Our staff works very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This motel is very old and you know it the minute you pull in. Everything from the '80s Pepsi machine to the VHS movies you can rent in the office. The room was small with a 13 inch TV and VCR. It had a very strong smell like it used to be a smoking room and has been doused with a million chemicals to try to cover it up. There were also flies in our room when we got there. I was really upset because we paid $175 for 1 night here in what should have been a $50 room. It was definetely not worth the money. There are so many other hotels/motels in the area... DON'T pick this one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srcary720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for taking time to express your view. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone. Our staffs work very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. We sought perfection, it does not we don't have any flaws. Sometime our best effort is not good enough to please you. We are sorry that we could not please you. Your feedback gives them incentives to work harder. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Please feel free to call us at 603-356-2232 to have your issues resolved to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

my husband and my 3 year old daughter we loved staying here. i'll always make sure, when i 've to book an hotel or resort rooms it has to be perfect It has to match my expectation in terms of price and the location and very important is the rooms which has all the needed facility .
The resort is well maintained well organised in clealiness and in service . we felt the comfort of home and had so much fun though . Now that if we have to plan vacation here its definately swiss chalets village Inn .

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shilpa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone. Our staffs work very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. Your positive feedback and continued patronage gives them incentives to work harder. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a clean and economical hotel. There is a very nice pool and the breakfast is tastey (although the coffee can be a little stronger). It is a great family place and they take pets too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank born_carmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for taking time to express your view. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. Our staffs work very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. Your positive feedback and continued patronage gives them incentives to work harder. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Swiss Chalets Village Inn. It was very comfortable - location is good and scenic, away from the main street yet not too far, rooms are comfortable and spacious. Jay and his wife were good hosts. Breakfast could be better. We will definitely stay at Swiss Chalet again. VG and NG

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone. Our staffs work very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. Your positive feedback and continued patronage gives them incentives to work harder. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
514 reviews
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: $77 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing