We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
135
47
13
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
135
47
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin gas fireplace continental breakfast off the beaten path yogurt the cottages garden suite on site restaurant softball tournament mini fridge indoor pool north conway a king size bed perfect weekend nice breakfast anniversary weekend a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at the New England Inn for a few years now. As always, we had an extremely pleasurable stay! The staff (Gary, Adam, and Lauren just to name a few) are amazing. The atmosphere is very relaxing, and the food and service at Tuckerman's is second to none! We can’t wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CalmingNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Just completed our 3rd year here.. Already booked next summer. Great place to bring a family. Clean property and room for the little ones to run around.Various cabins for families and for couples only. We had 3 rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at The New England Inn & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you all again! Hopefully your little princess will have a great time again. Loved seeing her in her gown. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in many hotels and resorts in the North Conway area. This resort is at the top of our list. We stayed in the contemporary log cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was nicely decorated, clean and cozy. The owners do a wonderful job ensuring your stay is as comfortable as possible. We did the continental breakfast one morning and it hit the spot before heading out to canoe the Saco river. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for peace and quiet on your next stay in the White Mountains. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debcar502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at The New England Inn & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you for the great review. I somehow originally posted the wrong response to this review. I just saw my mistake :-( We hope to see you again soon, maybe for some winter tubing (a great deal faster but still alot of fun!!)

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

My husband, daughter, and I stayed in one of the cottages this week on a trip to Story Land. We loved it! Clean, spacious room with two queen beds, bath with tub, separate sitting area and fridge/microwave. Inviting front porch just for us on our side of the adorable duplex cottage. Comfortable beds, nice AC, high ceiling with fan. Added bonus: continental breakfast included! Piping hot coffee, bagels, fruit, cereal, granola, yogurt, and an amazing array of breakfast pastries. Lovely staff. Can’t wait to come back and try the indoor pool!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We brought our child to storyland. It is a bit of a haul for us and hard for a 4 year old. We booked a room at another motel (not New England Inn & Lodge) … I will not rate that one here, -- suffice to say with my limited professional background in occupational safety -- the other hotel was not a good environment for our child. Chatting with the friendly and professional staff at Tuckerman's Tavern the host contacted the staff of New England Inn & Lodge and they offered us a beautiful room at a hugely reduced price to help us out. The stay was perfect and we are booking there again today for our next trip up. I hope they still have availability.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews