We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the lodge!!!!”
Review of New England Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New England Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved the lodge!!!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2004

I had the chance to stay in a lodge room, over the long Memorial Day weekend, at the Inn with a companion and the room was absolutely fabulous!!
Had a jacuzzi, balcony, fireplace, and a loft w/bedroom. It was gorgoeus!! Room was cleaned.
Although, can't really say the same for Tuckermans' Restaurant. Service was slow, needed more personnel for level of business. I, highly,recommend the lodge to anyone interested in staying at New England Inn.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
91
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2004

My husband and I just got back from the Inn and had a wonderful private time. We stayed in one of the log cabins and was amazed at how quiet a location I had managed to find. The privacy was great even though there were people on either side of us. I am already planning for next spring. The only minor complaint I had was going to supper at Tuckerman's was very noisy at 8 in the evening but we went earlier the next day about 5 or so and it was much better.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 16, 2004

I have stayed at the New England Inn on more than one occasion and look forward to future visits there.

The owners and staff always make you feel welcome, and the atmosphere is first rate. The entire staff at the New England Inn are friendly and courteous and see that your stay is a relaxing, enjoyable visit. The menu is varied and the food is plentiful and delicious.

The staff and local patrons are always willing to help with directions or places to visit in the area while enjoying your stay.

I have been, and will continue to be a repeat guest at the New England Inn.

Their hospitality is endless!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2004

Not once, but twice (working on a third stay) have I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Inn. The rooms are immaculate, and super cozy for a winter weekend getaway. The jacuzzi and gas fireplace in the newly added cabins across the street are just what my husband and I expected. Not to mention the staff is wonderful to deal with. I've recommended this place to a number of friends and will continue to do so!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 1, 2003

The wife and I spent the Thanksgiving weekend in one of the new log cabins. I was disapointed with the bed covers. The blanket smelled like it was never washed. Room was clean but I couldn't get over the lack of detail for a premium price.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 30, 2003

I can't believe that the woman from Rochester can be talking about the incredible place I had my Thanksgiving weekend in, with my brother and sister-in-law! The inn itself is picturesque and well kept up, and the six meals that were included with our package were just wonderful! We stayed in the lodge across the street, and both rooms had king beds and gas fireplaces, which made for a remarkably homey Thanksgiving! Our only disappointment was the the jacuzzi cabins were all taken when we booked... I can't say enough good about the place, and again, I have no idea what the other reviewer was talking about! Do yourself a favor and GO!

  • Stayed November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2003

My husband & I stayed in a room inside the Main Inn. The sheets were stained and they were changed three times to no avail. The water from both the sink & tub came out dark brown. (Iron build up?) One outlet & that was found under the headboard of the bed with an extention cord for everything else. ( Hairdryer & etc. ) Had to crawl under the bed to reach it! Which kept coming unplugged. The carpet was mauve but looked more like a light gray or black around the edges. The room smelled dirty & musty. The shower wasn't high so you had to duck down under the water. When someone else used water the hot went cold and visa versa.
We had to literally body slam our bedroom door to open it. We were overlooking the roof and wires ran everywhere. The common room was suppose to have a T. V. as they advertise but there wasn't one we had to go to the Tavern . Again, we stayed only in the Main Inn so we can't speak of the rest of the place. However its not a place we'd ever visit again or recommend.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
294 reviews
3.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New England Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New England Inn

Property: New England Inn
Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — New England Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing