We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perry's Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant but a little tired”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed in cottage #11 for 3 nights. Cottage was cute but not spacious or recently updated. Bathroom was tiny, shower the smallest I have ever been in, but everything worked and was clean. Kitchen was small but serviceable. Cottage was advertised as not air conditioned - a gamble we knowingly took to get the beds/layout we needed. We were pleasantly surprised, however, to find the back bedroom equipped with an A/C unit, something we definitely needed during our hotter-than-expected stay. Beds themselves were extremely uncomfortable. The kids really enjoyed the two playgrounds and the open space with balls/outdoor toys. We also went in the pool once. It was pleasant but starting to show signs of wear (e.g., flecking paint). Internet access was difficult to obtain; had to go to bench area near office to get weak signal. Proprietors were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j1959c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    19
    5
    14
See reviews for
65
9
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My husband and I are not fans of large hotels. So when we decided to go to the White Mountains of New Hampshire we decided we would try to find a nice small family owned motel. I decided on Perry's Motel and Cottages after calling and speaking with the owner. Her attitude, other reviews, and photos helped me decide on Perry's.
When we arrived we met the owner. She tried to get us to upgrade to a larger "condo" unit as she called it. We went to look at it. It was horrible, a two story apartment behind the office. It was poorly decorated and smelled really bad.
We went to look at our cottage, which was #16. Although it didn't smell, it was quite unsafe. The wiring in the kitchen was running all over the place with extension cords. The furnace did not work so they had a small electric heater plugged into the wall. Although the furnace didn't work the gas was on to it? The front door lock didn't work correctly and if you had to get out in case of fire good luck!
It was late and we had no place else to go so we stayed the night but left the next morning. I don't think we slept at all waiting for flames to erupt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank companion4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Intervale hotels

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were very fortunate that Perry's Motel and Cottage were able to give us a room. We originally had a cottage booked at SkyValley and upon are arrival there, the desk person to begin with was rude. We went to our cottage and it was old and not very nice. As well, we found mouse droppings on the microwave and kitchen counter. We approached the person inside and told her we were not staying there. She didn't want to, but she did return are money and blamed it on the cleaning lady. Never once did she apologize. We called several other locations and everything was booked. At one motel, they called Perry's for us and they had one room available. When we arrived you couldn't ask for better service. The owner gave us a great deal on the room for two nights. The room was clean and accomodating for the amount of time that we spent there. I would recommend this place to anyone. In the future, when we take our shopping weekend, I will without a doubt be making reservations at this location. Everyone there were excellent and made our stay enjoyable. The only recomendation I would have would be to get telephones installed. We are from Canada and if you want to call anywhere locally we have to pay for roaming charges on the cellphone. Thank you for your kindness!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusagonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We have stayed here 3 times. The first time was in one of the Motel Units, the 2nd was in a 1 bedroom cottage and the last time was in the 3 bedroom cotttage. This place is surrounded by trees and makes you feel like you are in your own little world, but in reality you are minutes from downtown North Conway and Storyland.

They have a great pool, and two playgrounds. One is for smaller children complete with little tykes toys and climbers. Each Cottage has it's own barbaque grill and picnic table. You can borrow games and toys from the Wolf's Den and bring them back when you are done.

The Rocket Family who operates the place (or at least I hope they still do) are super sweet and thoughtful.

Bottom line when you come back year after year it doesn't feel like you are renting a cottage it feels like you are returning to "your cottage". We always ran into someone who had been there the last time. This is a perfect family hidden gem spot, especially with little kids.

The only issue ever was in the big 3 bedroom cottage in the corner of the living room ceiling there were some flying ants coming in (LOTS). I totally freaked we called the office and they were there in like 2 minutes. We were on our way out at the time of discovery and while we were gone Mr. and Mrs. Rocket got rid of any trace of any ant sealed the tiny hole with caulking and cleaned up any trace of repair for us. We never saw another bug in there.

I actually felt bad for the Rockets because I think they were more upset about it then us. I'm sure that problem has been resolved permenently by now. I don't hold it against the place. Things happen.

I would stay there again. In that same 3 bedroom cottage no problem!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoganandPaige1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Our family just remembers musty odor, dead bugs in the blinds and stinking restroom. Will never go back there. It was too late to change the hotel, everybody was too tired, otherwise would have.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookeusa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I’ve been going to the White Mountains for years and have stayed at many different places in the area. Perry’s is our favorite place to stay near Storyland. We first discovered Perry’s last summer when our son was three. He absolutely loved the “motel park” and all its toys. We came back last week to visit Storyland and brought another family with us. We stayed at two of the motel rooms for two nights. The service at this family run hotel is excellent. We celebrated a birthday party at Perry’s last Saturday night. We forgot additional paper plates, matches and even lighter fluid for the charcoal BBQ grill and Perry’s came to our rescue. They go above and beyond to meet all our needs-- a clean and comfortable place to stay, indoor and outdoor toys for our son, a pool and a fun bonfire at night. Just for the record, I’m a writing this review not for any other reason other than my family and I love this place and we will keep coming back as long as our son wants to go back to Storyland. Thank you Perry’s Motel and Cottages and hopefully we will see you again next year!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilyfrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We are frequent travellers with our 3 young kids, all under the age of 8. This was our third trip out of town in the last 4 months.

When we arrived at Perry's, we had originally requested a room in the motel, as it was the last one available at the property. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a 2 bedroom cottage was available, due to a cancellation, and were immediately upgraded.

We also realized that we had forgotten our Pack and Play for our baby. Vicky told us not a problem, and she set one up in our room while we were out shopping.

My kids had a blast at the property. They loved the play structure, which was next door to our cottage, and they thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The grounds appeared well kept, and the pool was extremely clean.

While we were staying there, my 6 year old son had lost his new wooden train engine. We looked everywhere, in the room, in the playground, the van and couldn't find it. He was really upset. Well, when we arrived back at the cottage, after heading for a drive up Mount Washington, the owner came running up to our van to show us what they had found while we were out- the missing engine. It definitely brightened my son's day!

We found the cottage very convenient to North Conway (fabulous shopping!), as well as Storyland and Mount Washington. We had stayed here before, 4 years ago, when it was under old management. I found the new owners to be very personable, and extremely approachable. The cottage was very clean, and the property was safe and very quiet at night. This is a great spot for families with young children, as you can put the kids to bed, and then sit outside on the porch, or in the sitting room, with your spouse. Having a fridge in the room is a plus as well, as our baby has allergies and we travel with food for him. Another plus for us, especially travelling with 3 little ones, we were able to pull our van right up to the door of the cottage to load and unload our bags.

We will most definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Mom-of-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
290 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Motel & Cottages

Property: Perry's Motel & Cottages
Address: 199 Nh Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845-6310
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Perry's Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Motel And Cottages
Perry`s Motel & Cottages Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing