We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perry's Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

After reading other reviews, I was expecting a small and outdated but clean and family friendly motel, and that's exactly what it is.
Our motel room was an average size, had 2 beds, and a full tub. My brother stayed in a cottage and it was much smaller and cramped with one king bed (not even room for the pack & play), and a tiny shower stall.
The toddler play area was perfect for keeping my son busy while we got ready for day trips. There is also a bigger playground, a pool, and 4 cozy coupes.
I was afraid the location might be too far from the places we wanted to visit, but it's only a mile or two from North Conway Village and on a main route. We easily got to North Conway, as well as Storyland, Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, and Sabbaday Falls. If we stay in the area again, we'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    19
    5
    14
See reviews for
65
9
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family and I had an amazing stay at Perry's. The manager, Vickie, was very welcoming when we first stepped into the office. My children were very excited to be there when they saw the two playgrounds and pool that they have. The Wolf's Den aka the playroom was very nice too, due to the one day when it was pouring. It was nice for me and my husband to just sit back and relax on the deck of our cottage, while my little ones were out playing on the playground. The cottage that we stayed in was a little small, but it had a homey feeling to it. The location is great because Story Land was about 5 minutes away and when my kids got tired, we just went back to our room. Then, we went back to Story Land later on that day. I really enjoyed my stay and I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Thank you for all the good services, great welcome, great place for children and affordable price. Thank you Vickie, Interval is close to North Conway and National forest park, the motel is well located for us. Nice area for biking, and hiking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assonet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

OK....this place is definitely dated and not fancy at all. We stayed in Cottage #15 (the only 3 BR unit) with 6 adults and our 2 grandchildren, and things were very tight. Many of the previous reviews were right on re. the relatively cramped quarters and less-than-modern amenities, but I'm still very glad we went there. The 2 kiddie play areas, the pool, the friendly hosts, general cleanliness of the interior and the grounds, the Wolf Den kid's playroom, safe atmosphere, and the super-convenient proximity to StoryLand (about 5 mins away) were a big plus for us. We probably will not return only because the actual layout of their largest cabin does not work for us (with a Pack & Play plus the bed in 2 of our rooms, there's wasn't much other space at all). This was our first ever family vacation with our 2 adult children, their spouses, and their toddler kids. But we will have great family memories -- including Perry's Cottages -- that will last far after this trip and that's the important thing for me.

I'm genuinely torn between the "Average" and "Very Good" rating. Very good for grounds, location (also about 8 - 10 mins from No. Conway 'center'), cleanliness, and staff; average at best for the actual cottage quarters.

By the way, before we left we asked to see some of the other units. Some of the other 2 BR cottages were very nice if you had a smaller group than ours. And they seemed a bit more updated than our 3 BR one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm sure this place was pretty impressive whenever it was built - probably in the 1950's judging by the decor, and sadly i don't believe it has been updated since. While the service was helpful and friendly, the motel and cottages were let down by very small floor plans and tired decor. Our kitchen had no countertop to put anything down on, and despite sleeping 6 at least, the kitchen table only sat 4. And we spent $300 for the night, which was double what we paid elsewhere, and for much better accommodation. The children's playground was a redeeming feature, however I'd only consider going back here if it was a third of the price.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Intervale hotels

Stoughton, MA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Perry is run by a kind couple who will go out of your way to help you out. I dropped by around 11PM and did not have a reservation. While Perry was fully booked, they made sure that I could find a place to stay.

Perry is a great place if you have children. It has an excellent price and an area for kids to play outside while Mom and Dad prepare for the day. It is located very close to Story Land which will also a plus if you have children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Second time and LAST TIME visit here. Exterior-cute, interior-not so much. Tight quarters- we chose 3bdrm, for family of 3 and were still on top of each other. States it sleeps up to 8, maybe to sleep but certainly not to sit around and relax inside at night or while raining. No complimentary toiletries, the kitchenette was stocked with 1/2 bottle of dawn and an old, grubby sponge to "wash" dishes with, poorly lit inside to hide the dirt?
We left after one night and found a beautiful cottage for $50 less, much more homey, updated and open. Were much happier and comfortable, this also included continental breakfast and indoor pool! Will not be returning to perry's, so much more out there for same money or less!

Room Tip: Not recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkbcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Motel & Cottages

Property: Perry's Motel & Cottages
Address: 199 Nh Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845-6310
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Perry's Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Motel And Cottages
Perry`s Motel & Cottages Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing