We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perry's Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We wanted to stop off in North Conway for one night on our way home to Montreal, but could find nothing in our price range. Found this one. Checked in early, around noon, and there was no problem with that. It is a little way out of North Conway, on a mountain road that I actually preferred! We were offered a room with a queen sized bed plus sofa so we could have a sitting area instead of the 2 beds we had originally booked. Made a difference. The room is small and very much needs a facelift...there is a musty smell there, but we found it to be clean, and the people who run the property are always there to address your issues. I spent a very peaceful afternoon at the pool. In the evening sat outside our door and met some people who come there yearly with their children. There was a bonfire which was quite nice. All in all, we had a pleasant stay, but I must add that there is work that needs to be done overall to bring this place to a higher rating....the potential is there,

Room Tip: ask for sitting area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leetanMontreal_Quebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins, this place as so many safety issues its amazing the building inspector has not shut them down yet.From bad wiring to,unsafe steps,to a front door that a child could push open when its locked.Its very dated and needs lots of repairs.There here is no sitting area.at all,there's no sink in the bathroom so you have to brush you teeth in the kitchen sink.We booked it for 3 nights and when i went and spoke to the owner and told her, i'm only going to stay 1night because of my concerns,and only asked her for half of the money back for the nights that i would not be there she said no.I ended up staying at a 2 bedroom condo for less money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

rooms were to small. Outdated. Not children friendly,had no room to even run, or play. Pool was dirty bugs everywhere. Not enough sitting areas around pool. Our cabin smelled like something died in it. We wanted bought our cabin for a three day stay. After the 1st night, we decided this place was so terrible we needed to leave. We kindly asked the lady(owner) if we could refund some of our $$ & she refused. We left an went to another hotel. Only stayed there one day, an lost all of our $$$. dont come here!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snickers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We go to Perry's Motel every year and always have a great time...The kids love the two playgrounds that they have and the swimming pool is fun to go into for hours as well...We get our own cozy little cottage and it has a feeling that we are in the wilderness but we are only 2 miles from town and from Storyland.. The owners are also very nice and accomodating

Room Tip: Pick one of the cottages..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeronehelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Perry's motel and cottages is really a tale of two lodgings on the same property, so you have to be careful when reading the reviews. We've stayed here twice, both time in the motel units, once four years ago and once in July 2012. Although under separate owners then and now, we experienced the same "product" and helpful owners.

Location: Perry's is on the "Intervale Resort Loop," which is a small road that runs parallel to the main highway north out of North Conway. It's a very quiet road that doesn't get much traffic at all and is mostly residential. The downside is there isn't much around the motel in the way of restaurants and whatnot. If you want breakfast or dinner out, for example, you have to drive a bit. From North Conway it's a 5-15 minute drive depending on traffic. It's very well situated for those visiting Storyland or heading up to hike in the mountains, though.

Motel Units: We can't comment on the cottages since we haven't stayed in them. There is a small strip of motel units at the back of the property. Our room was very clean, decently appointed (with a frig), and had great AC on a hot July day. The bathroom was somewhat older, but clean and in good repair. We had no concerns on the room or the bathroom at all. There is a small sitting area in the front of each room with two chairs where you can sit and watch your kids play in the great play areas (see below).

Kid-friendly: This is a kid-friendly property, to be sure! Two separate play areas for younger and older kids, as well as a nice pool. Picnic tables are also scattered around the property. We felt at ease allowing our seven year old son free rein of the place (and it was great four years ago when he was three, too).

Misc: I dealt with the owner, who was very friendly and helpful. Overall the property appears clean and well-maintained, with pride of family ownership evident. Next to the office they have a small game room with toys, games, reading material, etc., for hanging out on a rainy day or just a diversion from being in your room. They also have free coffee there in the morning.

What could be improved: Since this property doesn't have any restaurants around it, I'd love to see some provision made for breakfast, at least for those staying in the motel units that don't have kitchen facilities. Even some microwavable breakfast items, for example.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I just got back from a stay here. Had a tough time deciding how to rate this place...

The owners are very nice.

The grounds have lots of stuff for little ones...two playgrounds, a pool, a fire pit.

It's nice being off the "strip". It's quiet and the street Perry's is on is very slow...no worries about kids running off in to traffic. In fact, we would just sit on the porch and let our kids run around without worry at all.

The cottages are very small. We got a two bedroom cottage. The bedrooms aren't a bad size, but the "living area" is extremely tiny as is the bathroom. It worked fine for my family of four, but I would not try and cram in a 5th person. And I wouldn't want to be stuck in there on a rainy day.

The cottages are clean, but dated. It did appear the owners are doing some renovations. Many of the windows were new and there was a new metal roof on ours. But others items need fixing...like the screen doors that don't fully close allowing bugs to get in (damn NH black flies!).

If you want a quiet area and are okay with "rustic", then go for it. It is nice having grills and lots of play space for the kids. But these are basic amenities.

I would stay here before one of the motels on the main road. But next time I would probably go for a chain hotel.

Oh, one last item: the walls don't go all the way up so there is no privacy from others in your party. You can hear everything...tv, bathroom, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizzo0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I was in charge of finding accommodations in the North Conway area for a small family reunion, which was affordable and close to all the tourist sites and shopping. And Perry’s Motel had all that and more. There were 19 of us ranging in ages from 4 to 70. We wanted to do some shopping and site seeing but most of all wanted to hang out and catch up. We planted our chairs in front of one of the cottages where we could keep an eye on the kids in the pool and in the playground. Lots of space to run around and to throw a football with the kids and not too close to the main road. Granted, the cottages were small, and beds were ok, but we weren’t there to live out of the cottages. They were very clean, and the service was excellent. Vickie, the owner, would stop by every morning to see how we were doing and ask if we needed anything. We all had a great time!!! All 19 of us were happy with Perry’s.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlmschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
301 reviews
3.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
576 reviews
5.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Motel & Cottages

Address: 199 Nh Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845-6310
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: $61 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Perry's Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Motel And Cottages
Perry`s Motel & Cottages Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing