We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Intervale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Riverside Inn was our first B&B; fantastic location; separate entrances to all bedrooms; our room was clean, quiet, and lovely; and, the Riverside has a great host who cooks a very scrumptious breakfast every morning, and is very knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABeach6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Nice New Hampshire B&B which is a good base for visiting Mount Washington and Jackson areas. Outlet mall at North Conway a bonus. Ken was very helpful host and Cadbury and Carter (dogs) a reminder of home. If stopping in the area try the food and drink at the nearby Red Parka pub.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianlpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had a lovely stay at Riverside. The rooms were lovely and the great big bed was just what we needed after hiking Mt. Washington. The location is perfect for hiking, dining, and shopping. We even got up to look for moose at 5am - our host circled the spots on a map. Although we didn't see any moose, our stay at the B&B made our 24 hour trip feel like a real vacation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purduewriter91
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Riverside Inn B&B. Our first impression was not the best--the inn is in need of rennovation on the exterior. It has siding missing in some spots and needs to be painted. The hosts' office is very cluttered with stacks of papers. Our room was extremely small--too small to open our suitcases comfortably. The picture of the same room on the web must have been a professional photo taken with a wide-angle lense. It looks much bigger/nicer on the web than in real life. This isn't the place to stay if you're looking for luxury accommodations. Having said that, it was clean and a fair value. The breakfast was fine and the service at breakfast was good. I was just expecting more. I think the web site over promises what's actually there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purduewriter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

The Riverside was extremely nice. Rooms were large, comfy beds and linens. Extra bathroom in the hall. Refrigerator stocked with sodas and juices. Chairs available to sit by the river. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best of our whole trip. A very enjoyable experience. Rooms are on the second floor. Bed and Breakfast located on the main road, but sits way back. Room was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I decided spontaneously to get away with my wife for the Labor Day weekend. I called her at work and asked if she could get out early. I was secretly taking her away. I saw the website for Riverside Inn and fell in love with a particular room. I called Ken, the innkeeper, and he said the only room available was the one I saw. I booked three nights. All I can say is my wife and I have been to very many B&B's over the years and this inn was just perfect. Ken and his wife Chris are natural hosts. They are actually interested in their guests and have gone out of their way to insure that you are pampered.
Our favorite part of the inn, besides Ken's outstanding breakfasts with the fruit smoothies, was sitting out by the river in the lawn chairs reading our books, which, incidently, we borrowed from the inn's wonderful library.
The ambiance of the inn, with its baby grand piano, the great decor, and the smell of breakfast in the morning, is enough to calm the most weary traveler.
Also, we would like to thank Kitty, who served breakfast in the morning. She is a wonderful young lady who aspires to great things. We know her dreams will come true.
Bravo, Ken and Chris, for your hospitality and friendship. We will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Our stay at the Riverside Inn was terrific. We couldn't have picked a better place for our summer vacation. Ken and Chris are very knowledgeable of the all the area hiking trails, walking path, restaurants and "must see" sites. We really felt very comfortable and cozy in our lovely room. The rooms are meticulous and all the bathrooms are very modern. The location is ideal since you are minutes away from all the outlets and restaurants as well as the town of Jackson and Bartlett Village.
Breakfast was a great way to start our active day. Ken did a great job -- a five star breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doublesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 372 Route 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Rooms & Suites, fireplaces, spa tubs, private baths, king and queen beds, near everything, quiet location directly on the beautiful East Branch of the Saco River. Unwind by the river in a casually elegant turn-of-the-century home at Riverside Inn. Quietly nestled between North Conway and Jackson NH in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full country breakfast, non-smoking, WI-FI, A/C, and attentive service await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing