We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Romantic Honeymoon!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Intervale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Decided on a whim to stay here and could not have made a better choice! Had the most romantic weekend of my life! Ken was a great innkeeper! So helpful and kind and quite a good cook! Everything was very clean, much to the likeness of my wife, private and classy! I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foresman6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2009

We stayed at the Riverside Inn the first weekend in January and had a wonderful time. It was an easy drive up from Boston (less than 3 hours without traffic and with good road conditions). The innkeepers are very warm, welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Ken was full of suggestions for restaurants and activities. When we had an issue with the water due to a frozen pipe, Ken immediately saw to it and it was fixed right away.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Compared to other inns in the area, this definitely offers the best value. It is rare to find such well maintained rooms with modern bathrooms and fireplaces at these rates -- especially for a holiday weekend. It's a great place to just relax in the inn itself. We spent one morning playing Scrabble in front of the fireplace.

It is well situated -- right off of some crosscountry skiing trails. You don't have to drive more then 15 or 20 minutes to be any activity you want -- crosscountry skiing, snowshoeing, downhill skiing, ice skating, sleigh rides, etc. Ken will give you discount coupons for the trails nearby. There are also a ton of outlet shops nearby.

The best part of the weekend was the breakfast. Ken was incredibly thoughtful and accomodated my dietary requirements (getting turkey bacon since I don't eat pork). Every morning there was new 7-fruit smoothie that was scrumptious. And the rest of the breakfast was truely gourmet and is served in several courses. It's the perfect breakfast to start off an action-packed day.

I would definitely return to this inn and I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BostonianVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Riverside Inn is an excellent choice for a weekend away.

Location: Perfectly situated off the main road - very peaceful & quiet. Extremely convenient...basically in North Conway but still close to Glen, Jackson etc. We were able to easily enjoy Crawford Notch State Park, Jackson Restaurants and North Conway amenities.

Room: We stayed in Glen Ellis Falls and were very happy. There was a nice sitting area w/gas fireplace. The king size bed was very comfortable. Everything was impeccable. There is an outside staircase right to the second floor - you can come and go w/out feeling like you are interrupting the rest of the Inn!

Breakfast: Delicious!

Kenny was incredibly thoughtful and helpful w/area dining suggestions. It is clear that he & his family love the Inn and are committed to providing all guests with a memorable stay.

If you are looking for a place to stay in the North Conway area, look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bexx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in the quaint little mountain village of Intervale, in Mt Washington Valley, New Hampshire. My husband and I stayed there for our 25th anniversary and both had a wonderful time. The Innkeepers gave us lots of personal recommendations on things to do in North Conway and the area. Breakfast was very good, and the room had a spa hot tub and fireplace. Being on the river was also great. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BalanceRockInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank auroresand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
834 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
572 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 372 Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range: $109 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Rooms & Suites, fireplaces, spa tubs, private baths, king and queen beds, near everything, quiet location directly on the beautiful East Branch of the Saco River. Unwind by the river in a casually elegant turn-of-the-century home at Riverside Inn. Quietly nestled between North Conway and Jackson NH in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full country breakfast, non-smoking, WI-FI, A/C, and attentive service await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing