We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for biz trip. Here's what's around....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Certificate of Excellence
California and Beyond
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice stay for biz trip. Here's what's around....”
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I stayed here for three nights for a business trip. I am a Marriott Points Fan - so while this was not the nearest hotel for my purposes (i.e. downtown Manchester), it was a very pleasant stay and part of the Marriott Points Family. I sort of live on room service and while this one lacked it, I made due quite nicely. Right outside your door at this hotel (in fact, it shares the same parking lot) is a mega-gastation which houses a Dunkin' Donuts and has a farily complete mini-mart inside (i.e beer, snacks, hot food, etc). Just down the street (maybe 1-2 miles) are a string of restaurants, a few fast food places (Burger King, KFC, etc.). There we also some adequate sandwich shops, italian places, pizza, etc.

The hotel is probably about a 5-10 minutes drive to downtown Manchester via a some city streets which were easy to navigate. The hotel itself is very new. In fact, some locals in Manchester swore that there wasn't a Fairfiled Inn in Hooksett at all. Only after googling (I suspect) did they finally agree with me. So, being new, the lobby was nice, the staff very friendly, the rooms clean and new, it was completely enjoyable. A nice plus, was the free WIFI, too!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishgod1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
27
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

This hotel is incredibly new. The rooms were large and had a cheerful decor. The shower was excellent. My only complaint is they have 0 adjoining rooms. That makes things harder for a family with lots of kids.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I've got to say, there is nothing that failed to please at this place. The hotel looks brand-new, and the furnishings are really spectacular for this affordable, little hotel. Check out the Fairfield website pics b/c that exactly what the rooms look like, not just the picture of the only good room on the place!

We didn't use the pool. The free continental breakfast was the usual selection except with a belgian waffle maker.

The location was great -- just five mins. or so from Manchester shopping. We found all pros and no cons at this great place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Pa.
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I wasn't pleased with some of the reviews for Manchester motels, so I thought I would give this one a try. I needed a motel reasonably close to the airport, and this was the place. Friendly staff, SPOTLESS room. The indoor pool is in A-1 condition. The free breakfast is ok. It is right next to a convenience store, but we drove about 5-10 minutes and there are many many eating places close by. One of the nicest motels I stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glcody26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2008

This is a very nice hotel, brand new and the staff were excellent. This is got to be one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at. Being a marriott rewards member for 3 years now. The staff even helped me bring my luggage to my room, In regards this is not a full service hotel. I believe the name of employee was Nicholas, And the front desk person was awesome aswell (Vanessa). Overall i recommend this hotel to everyone that stays in the area. Great staff Great place to Stay!

  • Liked — The Staff!
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank starryize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Located near I-93 and US-3, this hotel is an excellent option versus downtown Manchester's generally ho-hum Mo-tel choices. I was pleasantly surprised to get a very spacious room. Here are some highlights:

42" LCD HDTV, WITH HDTV cable, rare find in hotels of any caliber, nevermind this lower-priced Marriott brand!

Modern bed furnishings and room colours...this is not a bland corporate Marriott, thank goodness. This is the new design pallette Marriott is launching, and it is far nicer than before.

Free, and very fast wireless internet. Not even a need to register or go through the signup page nonsense...power on and go.

Larger than average bathroom, nicely appointed with good lighting, ventilation, and a great showerhead.

Now for the few minuses:

Not located near anything decent eats-wise. You'll have to get in your car and drive a few miles for some acceptable restaurants. This hotel is next to a gas station with a Dunkin franchise, so I suppose a hot-dog & donut dieter might just be thrilled.

Breakfast coffee was vulgar. I seem to find this issue at ALL Marriott properties. Thank goodness there is a Dunkin Donuts next-door. Whoever at Marriott is in charge of coffee contract purchasing...fire them, please. Taste matters, even if free, or don't bother, please. I'm serious.

Hotel markets itself as a "green" hotel. I'm not buying that line one bit. Once I see organic cotton towels, you ditch the Pantene hair products for something organic, put in recycled paper notepads, etc. I might believe. For green done right, see: Kimpton hotels. For a new hotel, this place did lack the typical new paint and carpet odors, which might be what they meant, but still I feel it's greenwashing.

Uncomfortable desk chair: And this is not the first time I've complained about Marriott's standard furnishings. This thing was intended for a quick moment, not something you'd want to work in for a few hours as I had to. Looked nice, but not comfy. I am Marriott Platinum, so I see this problem repeatedly...hint hint oh Marriott corporate people.

All in all, this was an 8 of 10. A few misses, but most things were on the mark, which I do not normally expect with the Fairfield brand. Good job!

  • Liked — HDTV and HDTV channels
  • Disliked — Desk Chair
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_wahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin,nh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This is a brand new Fairfield inn, Its very nicely decorated,The staff were friendly and helpful,by far this is the nicest fairfield inn we've stayed at the first night we stayed in the regular room because we were using our rewards points the second night we got the suite which was much more spacious ,and had a mini fridge and microwave its worth the little extra for the suite in my opinion. Great hotel very clean ,and the prices are really good for the area and what you get for the money

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — I lked everything no complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetheferncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hooksett
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,244 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
13.1 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Address: 8 Bell Ave, Hooksett, NH 03106-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hooksett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Hooksett
Hooksett Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hooksett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing