We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly modern with wonderful bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was such a pleasant surprise! From the front desk person Lauren, who was smart, charming, & so helpful ( she offered to call the restaurant we wanted to see how long the wait was without us even asking) to the pretty an inviting lobby we were very happy with our choice. Now if we could have just taken that bed to Stowe with us....
Spotlessly clean, luxury bed linen & continental breakfast made this the perfect stop on our journey from Boston to Stowe. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were expecting an average roadside hotel stay and were very peasantly surprised. The room was wonderfully clean, the beds were plush and covered with white duvet covers and thick fresh pillows. The shower had great pressure. Desk staff were very friendly, responsive and accommodating. Continental breakfast was good (had a waffle maker!). Could have used some small trays for carrying coffee/juice back to the room). Close to many amenities. Perfect place to stay on our way skiing up north!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suznb823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed overnight before the Aha! Social Media Business Summit being held at SNHU Manchester on 11/16/12. We were tired and being greeted so warmly and enthusiastically by Lauren at the front desk was uplifting. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We only have a few suggestions. Arriving from Route 92 to Route 28 we found lack of signage for the small local road and entrance to the hotel. One bulb was out in the reading lamp, so that should be checked with every turnover. Another suggestion would be to have soap/amenities in bulk dispensers rather than individual (wasteful) plastic containers, and to maybe have somewhat larger towels. We are part of the NH Sustainable Lodging Association and find a lack of "green" policies in any destination distressing. We brought home our recycleable discards. Overall we had a good experience. This is an economical and pleasant place to stay for business or travel.

Room Tip: The king room was large with an adequate desk and a comfortable reading chair with lamp.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaOranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

While in Hooksett this hotel is a good choice for people looking at hotels in the Manchester area as its just over the line and just off 93. Staff was friendly, hotel common spaces and rooms are newer and clean. We opted for one of their 2 queen suite rooms to get a little extra space. The suite had a living room area with sofa (was pull out sleep sofa), chair and tv. It was great for having some friends over to sit and visit if you didn’t want to use the common spaces. Suite also included small microwave and mini-fridge. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the Manchester area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Second stay at this hotel, visiting my son at college Very nice, clean and updated, nice breakfast. My only complaint is that we paid the same price this time for a plain hotel room with a king bed as we did last spring for a suite type with 2 queens and and extra seating area with sofa,separate coffee/refridge area and extra TV. I had assumed all of the rooms were of the suite type. That being said, we were greatly pleased with amenities, cleanliness and nice breakfast. Next time I will clarify the room type and price when making the reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjrogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Our room was clean and the decor was very inviting. My one complaint was the rooms are a bit tight. Trying to get to the closet was difficult with the bed so close to it. The breakfast was nicely done with not only having fresh fruit and waffles, but also egg sandwiches. Having 2 TV's was a plus during the evening hours. The bathroom was nice and roomy. Friendly staff. I would certainly use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife, 10 year old daughter and I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn Hookset for a weekend trip to meet up with friends from the area. No complaints about the hotel itself. Most Fairfield Inns are pretty much the same which is what we like about them. You know what you are going to get and we love the areas with the furniture and televisions adjacent to the lobby. Great place to sit with friends or play a game with family. Staff was friendly and the breakfast area was well kept. Hotel was close to a Dunkin Donuts right on the same property which my wife liked a lot for her morning coffee! Only complaint (very minor) was every time I needed to go to the front desk for something I seemed to have to wait a long time. There is a camera so they can see when someone is waiting but they didn't seem to come out very quickly. This was our second stay at this location and we would not hesitate to return. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hooksett
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
11.9 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
225 reviews
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett

Address: 8 Bell Ave, Hooksett, NH 03106-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hooksett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Price Range: $138 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Hooksett
Hooksett Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hooksett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing