We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tasting

Outstanding wine tasting with great hosts. The wines are so varied and the tasting notes are on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jtpcarroll5212
,
Brooklyn, New York
via mobile
Beautiful Spot

A late afternoon stop. Beautiful outdoor patio overlooking the grapevines. They offered an... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
GregJP
,
Danvers, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
58
12
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting the owner tuscan villa different wines his wife new hampshire great wine perfect setting bread engagement party at home tasting experience great afternoon grounds are gorgeous hidden gem fruit susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Susan on the patio and Al inside. We were the only ones there and had our 4 and 7 year old daughters with us. They ended up playing with Al's granddaughter while Al cut cheese and poured wine for us to try. I thought his Italian heritage was very apparent in the style of his wine, big and bold and flavorful! We enjoyed our experience very much and would recommend it to all!!

1  Thank Travelingmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We've been back several times since the last review/visit. They now have completed their function room and it is gooorgeous! What a terrific place for a party, wedding or other event. And they have more interesting wine offerings. The personal attention, the beautiful facility and patio venue makes for a wonderful day in the sun ... or rain inside with friends or meeting interesting visitors!

BTW- I read the review by the woman who said the wine wasn't drinkable. Really? Really?! Odd.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This vineyard has produced some of very best wine that I have ever encountered. Excellent is the only fit description for it. The Fulchinos are fine folks and great winemakers!

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Better wine than your best snobby vineyard! The vineyard where upon first visit my companion, when offered a glass of red to taste replied, "Oh, no thank you. I really don't care for red wine".

About an hour later we were leaving with $180.00 in a case ... mostly reds! ;-)

Terrific wines (including whites and fruits!) and wonderful, down-home people!

Jeff O & Ann S

Date of experience: December 2013
2  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Outstanding place! A group of us having visited this winery today. We were having a school reunion and this was an attraction on our itinerary...Fulchino winery and vineyard has outstanding wines to taste and I state that having just lived in Italy for a year where wine and vineyards are commonplace...Don't miss the experience!

Date of experience: September 2013
2  Thank anne2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews