We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Heirloom Tomatoes”
Review of Lull Farm

Lull Farm
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Hollis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lull Farm was established by David Orde in 1980. Lull Farm carries a large assortment of their own, locally grown produce, along with a large assortment of gourmet grocery items.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

Freshest produce around. Farmer Dave is the best! Don't forget to visit on Halloween to see all the beautifully carved Jack-0-lanterns. Not to be missed!!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fresh produce"
in 19 reviews
"baked goods"
in 14 reviews
"heirloom tomatoes"
in 8 reviews
"apple picking"
in 10 reviews
"fruit"
in 17 reviews
"bread"
in 8 reviews
"in season"
in 7 reviews
"pick your own"
in 8 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"potatoes"
in 4 reviews
"wide variety"
in 4 reviews
"great place"
in 8 reviews
"specialty items"
in 3 reviews
"local favorite"
in 2 reviews
"high quality"
in 2 reviews
"sweet corn"
in 2 reviews
"late summer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

74 - 78 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2014

Lull used to be called a farm stand since it had lots of local fruits, veggies, plants, bakery items but it has expanded to a nice grocery store. It was renovated and expanded a couple of years ago and it is a great place to shop for produce and organic fare. Stop in for the 30 varieties of tomatoes, 17 varieties of apples, peaches, plumbs, and most of the produce you will find in your stores. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some gift items too. It is worth the trip.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank wittlemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I am lucky to live in Hollis so I can visit Lull Farm quite often. They have all the fresh produce you could want as well as pastries, sodas, vinegar and of course all of the plants and flowers for every season. I especially enjoy visiting all of the animals. This is a slice of heaven every time I visit. It brings back the childhood memories that are dear to me. It is a must when you are in Hollis.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Magnetizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I really enjoy hitting Lull Farm when I'm in Brookline or Hollis. Just visited again this weekend and picked up some amazing baked goods. I just wish they would offer more organic options. Otherwise, you can find everything here to make an impressive, fresh gourmet dinner along with plants and other specialty items.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank cpennnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love the atmosphere, variety of food items, and friendliness if staff. Wonderful cheeses, bakery items, produce, condiments, organic meats and dairy plus lots more! Fall is really special with apples, pumpkins, fresh pressed cider, etc. Definitely worth a visit if you don't live in the area and definitely worth weekly visits if you do!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lull Farm also viewed

 

Been to Lull Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing