We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food!”

Tooky Mills Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always great food!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Tooky mills is always a good bet for tasty food and great quality.
There is a menu that is great for all tastes and reasonably priced .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    38
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A delicious surprise”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We took a wrong exit and happened upon Tooky Mills. It looked a bit run down ad "honky-tonk" but after reading a good review on Google decided to stop in for lunch. It was a great decision because the food was excellent. We started with fried calamari that was expertly prepared and served with a delicious hot pepper/garlic oil. The fish tacos were served with two good sized fried haddock filets and crammed with toppings. The grilled portabella sandwich was juicy and flavorful. Staff are friendly and efficient. This will be our new favorite après ski lunch/dinner spot

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at the Tooky Mills!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent a few days in Hillsboro, NH, and visited the Tooky Mills for dinner. Excellent food, fun atmosphere and great service. The buffalo tenders were amazing! Jambalaya was great, and mahi mahi very flavorful. We went back again the next night!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JACSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were a party of 6 including two young children. Beth Anne was our server and did such a nice job with the kids. We really appreciated her friendly and attentive service. Our meals were all fresh, hot and delicious. My house salad was good and came with the best blue cheese dressing I have ever had. I found out later that they make all their dressings in house, and most of their deserts also. My husband raved about his onion soup.
The two kids had one order of a child size spaghetti, and the other had shrimp scampi, which was huge! Other entrees were garlic balsamic beef tips, a black bean and rice burrito, jambalaya, and a crabmeat and bread stuffed flounder. I loved my flounder, and everyone else was happy with theirs. We were too full to get desert, but when we saw the desert tray we ordered them to go. I think we walked out with two bags of leftovers and deserts !
The wine added some price to the bill and it was a bit high, but I never have a problem paying for quality. Give this place a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Weare NH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, comfortable atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Chicken tenders are the best around!
A mixture of salad and apps is the way to go at this comfy, warm and familiar place (just like Cheers!). If you are in or around Hillsborough, this is the place to visit for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lm26Weare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooky Mills Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Tooky Mills Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing