We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat here about every week”

High-Tide Take-Out Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Eat here about every week”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We live about 15 miles away, and in season this is our regular, once-a-week place. Good food, big portions, clean dining areas and a playground for kids.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfm132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deering, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Ever year we look forward to the High Tide opening in the spring. It is always the freshest seafood. The portions are huge and enough for 2 adults to split. Excellent Ice cream too. Oh and try there fried mushrooms as we say in NH wicked good!

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stopped In For Ice Cream”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a good experience here stopping in for ice cream in the off season so it wasn't too busy but there were still about 10 other people cycling the line and pick up window and after the ice cream was given to us there were picnic tables that were perfect to enjoy the ice cream at. There is indoor seating for lunch or dinner and the food is good as I've also had it before.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still has good food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went out of my way to get there before they closed for the season, Check the website if you are nmot sure of the season. I usually arrive too early in the spring or too late in the fall. Had the fried combo with shrimp, clams, scallops, haddock, fries and a side order of onion rings. The haddock was melt in your mouth tender. Great shrimp and scallops. Too many clams. Over all great food with the added bonus a car club showed up with some classic and some weird cars. The owner encourages car clubs. Saw my first Henry J.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joatmon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Fried Clams Anywhere”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I regret that I don't travel up this way very often. If I did, I'd eat here regularly and try everything on their menu. But, as I only drive this way about once year, I always get the fried clams. They are, quite simply, the best fried clams I've ever found. They are even better than the well-known places in Maine.

I usually find myself at High Tide at off-peak times, so I've never had to wait to order. The order takers are always polite and efficient. The food is always good. The place is always clean.

On Wednesday nights, they have a classic car rally. If you arrive in the family car, you'll have to park in a secondary lot, and the place may be crowded.

The only problem I have with them is that they close for the winter. If you plan to drive to Hillsborough for a great seafood meal, and if it's late (or early) in the year, call them or check their website to be sure they are open.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeenOnKeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High-Tide Take-Out Restaurant also viewed

 
Hillsborough, NH
 
Hillsborough, NH
Hillsborough, NH
 

Been to High-Tide Take-Out Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing