We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!”
Review of Henniker Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Henniker Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henniker
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed December 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel near the end of October 2010; I was blown away by the knowledge and friendliness of the owner and staff. Knowledgeable about the area, super fun, and knows the true meaning of the word hospitality. The group there is tight, and works well together. Not only was the place clean as a whistle but they made the stay fun and enjoyable. They have a "family room" with giant flat panel TV and fireplace. Some of the guests congregate and our host was always there telling stories and making us laugh. My Henniker home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    10
    2
    11
See reviews for
19
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We are used to traveling up to the Nascar race very early on Sunday and coming home right after the race. This year we decided (kind of late) that we wanted to make a weekend of it. But wanted to find somewhere that was not in the busy towns that are very close by the track. So we choose to stay farther away. We arrived at the hotel a bit anxious due to being unsure of what we were going to find as this was our first stay. The views from the car before we even got out were just awesome. The owner was there to check eveyone in and take them to there rooms. We were given such a warm welcome not only by the owner, but all of the other guests. The room, and hotel was very clean. So much more than expected. We did not even have to call for clean towels, they were there when we came back Saturday afternoon, along with the room being freshened up as well. We are definatly planning on going back to this hotel not only for Nascar but other weekend quick trips as well. Only thing to mention - the soda fountain that noted on the town page is no longer there, and the covered bridge was tricky to find. Overall we had a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslierae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We were in Henniker off-season and pretty much just needed a place to lay our heads, nothing fancy but were very pleased with the Henniker Motel/Hotel.
The owner is very welcoming, friendly and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean. The in-room coffee was good quality (Wolfgang Puck). There's a fridge and microwave.
We didn't use the indoor pool but it would be a bonus if you were there to ski at Pat's Peak ski area which is right across the road.
Didn't stay long enough to experience much more but wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safarilady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We stayed over the new year holiday and had a blast. The motel was nice and clean, rooms were pretty big, nice hot showers and a heated indoor swimming pool! Owners were very accomodating and quick to help. Motel is just a few hundred yards to the ski lift on Pat's Peak Ski Mountain. Our son walked to the slopes, ski'd a few runs and walked back to the room to warm up or change clothes, then back to the slopes. Slopes open day and night and had great snow. Pat's Peak had a great new year party with food, comedians and fireworks on the mountain. The view from the motel is breathtaking. This is truely a hidden gem.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisjr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

i had to cancel my reservation due to a family problem. I cancelled by 4:00p.m. the day of arrivale. I was told i would be charged if room wasn't rented for the night. The next day I checked and I had been charged. I called motel and was told room couldn't be rented. I asked how I could be given proof of this. I was told it didn't matter; I made an on line reservation and it stated I would be charged. I looked at their site again and I see no such terms of condition stating this,

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennikerlodge, Owner at Henniker Motel, responded to this review, July 12, 2009
As a matter of guest service, we consistently try to accomodate guest cancellations by attempting to sell the room to another guest and not bill the canceling guest. This is a gracious policy that is above the industry practice.

In the event we are unable to re sell the cancelled room, the guest is billed according to the cancelation policy in effect for the date of their reservation. When a guest does not cancel within the prescribed period, of which is clearly stated and they must acknowledge during their reservation process, the guest will be billed for their failure to cancel in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henniker hotels

FL
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We were up for a weekend of skiing at Pats Peak. We had a great time hanging out in the TV room with a huge Plasma TV! The kids loved the indoor pool after a day of skiing. The place was really clean and the Motel staff was awesome! The pictures on the website dont do the place justice!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank lpigsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2008

My family usually goes skiing at Pat's Peak (great family mountain) once or twice during the winter. We always stay at the Henniker Motel. It is so close to Pat's Peak that we walk. The kids love the indoor swimming pool and I love the view. It is stunning. The rooms are clean and they have quite a few amenities (refrig, hair dryer, cable, iron, coffee) and there is now wireless access at the hotel. It has always been a nice place, but they have made some improvements recently to make it even nicer. There is also a restaurant about a block away that we really enjoy, it is a steak house with a small bar. Great location, beautiful scenery!

  • Liked — location, scenery, indoor pool, fireplace
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnyslope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henniker
13.7 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
12.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Concord
Days Inn Concord
#8 of 8 in Concord
265 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henniker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henniker Motel

Property: Henniker Motel
Address: 61 Craney Pond Rd, Henniker, NH 03242-3389
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Henniker
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henniker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Henniker Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ten landscaped acres overlooking the Contoocook River Valley adjacent to the Pats Peak Ski Area.  Each guest room offers free WIFI, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and iron/board. The property has a heated indoor pool and is walking distance to the ski lifts, as well as a full service restaurant and bar. Snowmobile, ATV and mountain bike trail accessible from property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Henniker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing