We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting, just perfect. The beds give such an amazing nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We escaped for a weekend to the Lakes Region. We only live an hour away, but this was perfect for us. We got away, hiked, ate amazing food, Sheila found a nice concert in town for us to attend. I can honestly say that between our state of relaxation and the wonderful beds our sleep was the best we have had in years. Just perfect, really really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennnh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

Lovely view over the lake, close to outdoor activities, meals provided (two breakfasts, one dinner) were delicious, nice decor, clean, spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villasoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We stayed at CopperToppe on a last-minute whim to celebrate a birthday, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Sheila and Bill (the owners) went out of their way to make sure we were totally comfortable and content. They accommodated our difficult combination of vegan diet and food allergies, preparing a wonderful breakfast that made all of the guests happy while introducing everyone to a new and tasty dish. We stayed in the Amethyst Room -- which was even better than the description on their website -- and had an amazing view of what looked like an almost totally untouched valley and lake from its private deck.

CopperToppe provided everything we wanted during out stay (even things we didn't know we wanted until we got there). They provided snacks and drinks of all kinds throughout the day, specialty soaps, and a full library of books and games. They even have fast wi-fi, personal mini-fridges, and a selection of movies -- none of which you might expect in such a secluded spot on a tree-covered hill in rural New Hampshire.

To get a better feel for the place, feel free to search Flickr for more photos than would fit here; they're tagged "coppertoppe".

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

The view from all the windows are spectacular. The service friendly and accommodating. The garnet room and bath is exceptionally large and fun.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendfromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My husband and I went to Coppertoppe Inn to celebrate our 1st anniversary. From the moment we stepped inside, we were welcomed with open arms. Sheila and Bill are very pleasant and anything you need, they will make sure you have it.
The rooms were spacious and clean. I thought the beds were very comfortable as well. When we came in from dinner, Sheila had turned down the bed and left a light on for us to see. I thought that was a very nice touch.
Breakfast was great! Sheila and Bill cooked up a storm and made things that we requested ahead of time.
I would def recommend CopperToppe to anyone that is looking for a relaxing B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msidlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Location has a great view of the Newfound Lake and is in a quiet place. Great for people who want to get away and relax. Plenty to do around the area and good restaurants. The breakfasts were great and the owners are very friendly. There are no room keys which can be a bit disconcerting if you have valuable stuff in there. Other than that, a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funrumor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Sheila and Bill are great hosts. They are friendly, hospitable and gracious. The rooms are tastefully decorated, each having a great view of the lake and mountains. The breakfast was designed specifically to our tastes and delicious. It was quiet and peaceful.
There isn't a lot of sightseeing to do in the area. But there are trails and the lake. Great place to relax and get away from "it all"

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Address: 8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price Range: $205 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy elegance with modern amenities, free WiFi, warm welcome like a friend's big house in the country. Pet friendly, dogs of all breeds are welcome. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast with what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds, or any domestic animals. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly for children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground, and concerts, festivals, galleries, shopping, and craft classes nearby. We host elopements, weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing