We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed several times and always have a wonderful time with my "other family." Bill and Sheila take such great care of us. The rooms are so big and comfy. The scenery is breath taking. The good is DELICIOUS! And it's always fun meeting other guests for around the world. I would highly recommend the Coppertoppe to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Bev, it was so nice to see you having fun and relaxing with BFFs. We love a good girlfriends getaway as much as those romantic weekends with the hubby. Thanks for being fun and friendly guests. Thanks also for crafty tips on how to make pretty things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Took a winter weekend break to Coppertoppe Inn. Purchased a deal with plans to go around the holidays but schedules did not permit. One of the main reasons we chose this place was their pet friendly policy. We took our Golden Retriever and he was as at home as we were. The inn was very warm and welcoming. Our room, the Garnet Suite was fabulous!! The bathroom was larger than some apartments. Took advantage of the jacuzzi tub with the lovely bath oils. Bed was super comfortable with wonderfully soft sheets. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the fireplace was electric. I wished it was really a wood burning, but it still added to the warmth of the room. They had a huge library of books and videos. Room had a private balcony with great view of the mountains and lake. In warmer weather, it would be perfect for morning coffee or glass of wine at sunset. Breakfast daily was a feast!! No problem skipping lunch. Snacks and beverages were available any time. Bill recommended Six Burner Bistro in downtown Plymouth (about 15 mins away) and it was great.
Can't wait to go back in the summer and take advantage of the lake and some long walks outdoors. Go and visit them - Sheila and Bill were super nice and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: the Garnet suite was the top corner of the inn. Very peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your warm and detailed review. Thank you also for bringing a lovely, lovable dog who brought sunshine into our days. We wish we could have flame fireplaces but the house was not built to accommodate them. In summer we can have a camp fire! We have the natural stone fire pit and lots of wood. You can sit in the outdoor hot tub and watch the flames or the stars. Or sit by the fire with your glass of wine. We are so looking forward to spring and summer and seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are taking a trip through New Hampshire and need a place to stay I would recomend Coppetoppe Inn. My sister and I were traveling through New England leaf peeping. We were coming from Stowe and heading to Boston and did not have any idea of a place to stay while in NH. We came across a groupon for Coppertoppe and made our reservations there. From the moment we drove in you could feel the tranquility of the place. The view was breath taking of Newfound Lake. Sheila and Bill were the perfect host and treated us as family. They were very helpful in our plans to sight see around the area. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very clean and well stocked as was the snack area. The breakfast we were served was wonderful and plentiful, with fresh fruit and a hot meal each morning. If we get to come back to NH we would definitely stay here again!! Thanks Sheila and Bill
Sherry and Deb

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Sherry and Deb, thank you for taking time to write a review of Coppertoppe. Remember, you don't need a Groupon to get a deal. It was inspiring to me to see sisters having such a nice time traveling together. I can't wait to get together with my sister and have fun like yours. Thank you for being great guests and for sharing your appreciation.
NOTE for readers: the interactive map is misleading. We are on Range Road which can only be accessed from North Shore Road in Hebron, NH. Check with us directly for refined directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My boyfriend, dog and I had stayed at the Coppertoppe Inn last week and it was such a wonderful experience! Sheila and Bill are very welcoming and friendly and they do everything they can to make your stay perfect. The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking, and the whole property was well kept and quiet . Sheila and Bill were super kind and they love dogs. My dog had the best time running around in the yard and swimming in the pond. They offer so much for the dogs and truly love having them. My boyfriend, dog and I will DEFINITELY be returning to the Coppertoppe Inn for some more relaxation. This is the perfect New England getaway spot if you don't want to travel too far. Thanks again Sheila and Bill!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Sometimes we are just overwhelmed with cuteness when a happy, healthy, loved dog comes with nice people who have saved a life and made a life special. Thank you for being great guests and for sharing your experience at Coppertoppe. We look forward to seeing you whenever you can get away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The purpose of the stay was for rest and relaxation. It was just that. The property was beautiful and the view was more than spectacular. It truly was a taste of heaven. We really felt as we were their guests and not customers.

Room Tip: The suite is luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spenmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It's easy to be relaxed and hospitable with such nice guests. Thank you for sharing your experience at Coppertoppe. We look forward to spending time with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our trip was really relaxing and peaceful. Sheila and Bill took care of all of our needs and made us feel like we never left home. The whole place was extremely clean and breathtaking. Hopefully the next time we have a vacation from work, we will be able to return. Thank you for everything you did to make our vacation special. - Brooke & Lane

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review. The only challenge is that you live too far away! We'd love to see you more often and look forward to your return. Keep those goldfish flowing. Fondly, Bill and Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well, I can't say enough good things about this place.. I was there in July, and the owners and granddaughter were SO wonderful. They're personalities were fabulous, and I actually slept until almost NOON, that's unlikely for me.. So that tells you how relaxed I felt here... I'd go again and again... The food was great!! The views- breathtaking, and well it was everything I had hoped.. Thank you so much for having such a wonderful place for people to "unwind" at... Sincerely!

Room Tip: Beautiful Amethyst Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Joan, thank you for being a relaxing guest and fun to meet. Thank you twice for taking time to write a review and share your experience. We appreciate your support and look forward to pampering you again soon. Enjoy the beautiful autumn weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Address: 8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price Range: $205 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy elegance with modern amenities, free WiFi, warm welcome like a friend's big house in the country. Pet friendly, dogs of all breeds are welcome. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast with what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds, or any domestic animals. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly for children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground, and concerts, festivals, galleries, shopping, and craft classes nearby. We host elopements, weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing