We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester Center, VT
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A great hotel. Everything about it is fantastic! We always stay there when we are nearby.

The staff is always pleasant and the rooms are very comfortable. The new bar is loads of fun.

Hanover is a great town and this is a good starting place to explore New England. PB

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbilsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your warm and encouraging remarks regarding our Inn. It's truly a pleasure to welcome you to our Inn whenever you are visiting our area. It warms our hearts to know that you enjoy so many aspects of the Hanover Inn and we hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    80
    18
    15
    1
See reviews for
195
80
10
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful after after all its renovations. The location can't be beat. But it was the personalized service of the staff that put my three night stay over the top. I also ate all my meals either through room service or in The Pine restaurant and it was AMAZING.

Room Tip: Describe your preferences to the staff and they will take care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your very generous review of our property. We are happy that you were satisfied with your dining experience throughout your three-night stay with us. It is a great joy to know that our personalized services made your stay so unforgettable. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hanover Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived to see our sons show at the HOP ( he is a Dartmouth student).
I limped into the lobby and was offered assistance ( because I am a truly awful crutcher!)

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a junior suite near the elevator which was SO AMAZING in terms of coming and going and the space to crutch around the room was a gift.

Our meal at Pine was TOP NOTCH: delicious, delectable, and divine. The ambiance there is
just perfect with the fire and the hum of happy diners. The salmon was OUT OF THIS WORLD
and my children devoured their burgers and every last perfect french fry.

The connected and handicap accessible hallway to the HOP for the theatre performance meant I could get there with no coat ( a huge plus) .

we wish...we REALLY DO... that we could live in the Hanover Inn!

Room Tip: cant imagine there is a bad room here~
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our Hanover Inn and PINE restaurant! It was truly a pleasure to accommodate you and your family while in town for your son's show. We're so glad that you took the time to reach out and share the highlights of your trip. We are also pleased to know that our spacious room accommodations met your approval. We were happy to accommodate your needs and we hope you'll visit your home here in Hanover again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night ,
Friendly Staff !!!
Very nice and clean room.
I checked out very early in the morning and the man at the front desk
Was very nice to make me a coffee to go
I really appreciated that!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your experience at the Hanover Inn! Your glowing remarks made us smile from ear to ear. We will certainly share your comments and appreciation with our front desk staff. It was truly a pleasure to accommodate you for the evening and we hope you'll have the chance to visit for a more extended stay sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently spent a night here and would like to say that we are extremely happy we received a reduced rate for our stay due to an interview at the college (if we had wanted to stay an additional night we were looking at over $300)! This really is a beautiful hotel with some very lovely rooms and a nice-looking restaurant downstairs. It is located in a great, central location to the college. The staff were all very friendly, and the valets were all extremely prompt with retrieving your car for you when you called down. Barring an extremely high room rate, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you while you were in town. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay at an exceptional value and encourage you to visit our website before booking your next stay for a list of the hotel packages that we have available. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hanover Inn and hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Hanover Inn. Once we parked our car we didn't get it out again! We could walk everywhere we needed to go. The staff were nice and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend staying here .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpittroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review! We are delighted that you were able to take in all the sights and sounds of Hanover during a lovely walk to the nearby attractions. It's always a pleasure to learn when our central location works out so well for a guest's visit. We greatly appreciate your warm remarks regarding our friendly and attentive staff members and hope you'll visit us again at the Hanover Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights on a business trip. The staff was more than accomodating, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. complimentary coffee,tea and cookies was a great touch. I would be happy to stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your very kind and generous review, we would be happy to welcome you back the next time you are in Hanover. We are glad to learn that our Inn suited your business travel needs and that we were able to make a big impact with our small touches, such as our complimentary snacks and beverages. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit the Hanover Inn again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
5.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Inn Dartmouth

Property: Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Address: 2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Inn Dartmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1780, the Hanover Inn Dartmouth offers 108 distinctive guest rooms with all the modern conveniences of a world-class hotel. Located in the “Heart of Hanover” and the only hotel on the Dartmouth College campus, the Hanover Inn enjoys a unique opportunity to serve our guests. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’ll find the accommodations at the Hanover Inn are ideal for comfort and convenience, with luxurious furnishings and contemporary amenities. Enjoy a variety of dining options along with state of the art technology in our conference and meeting center, exquisite wedding and event locations, complimentary wireless internet and Ethernet accessibility along with an extensive health club facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanover Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Inn At Dartmouth College Hotel Hanover
At Darmouth College Hanover
Hanover Hotel At Darmouth College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing