We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed there one night ,
Friendly Staff !!!
Very nice and clean room.
I checked out very early in the morning and the man at the front desk
Was very nice to make me a coffee to go
I really appreciated that!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Shlomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for letting us know of your experience at the Hanover Inn! Your glowing remarks made us smile from ear to ear. We will certainly share your comments and appreciation with our front desk staff. It was truly a pleasure to accommodate you for the evening and we hope you'll have the chance to visit for a more extended stay sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Hanover Inn Dartmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 466 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently spent a night here and would like to say that we are extremely happy we received a reduced rate for our stay due to an interview at the college (if we had wanted to stay an additional night we were looking at over $300)! This really is a beautiful hotel with some very lovely rooms and a nice-looking restaurant downstairs. It is located in a great, central location to the college. The staff were all very friendly, and the valets were all extremely prompt with retrieving your car for you when you called down. Barring an extremely high room rate, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you while you were in town. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay at an exceptional value and encourage you to visit our website before booking your next stay for a list of the hotel packages that we have available. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hanover Inn and hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Hanover Inn. Once we parked our car we didn't get it out again! We could walk everywhere we needed to go. The staff were nice and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend staying here .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpittroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review! We are delighted that you were able to take in all the sights and sounds of Hanover during a lovely walk to the nearby attractions. It's always a pleasure to learn when our central location works out so well for a guest's visit. We greatly appreciate your warm remarks regarding our friendly and attentive staff members and hope you'll visit us again at the Hanover Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights on a business trip. The staff was more than accomodating, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. complimentary coffee,tea and cookies was a great touch. I would be happy to stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your very kind and generous review, we would be happy to welcome you back the next time you are in Hanover. We are glad to learn that our Inn suited your business travel needs and that we were able to make a big impact with our small touches, such as our complimentary snacks and beverages. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit the Hanover Inn again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

OK, if you want to stay right on the Dartmouth green, this is the only place. The rooms have finally been updated, but WHAT WERE THEY THINKING WHEN THEY REDID THE LOBBY?!

Used to be welcoming and cozy with a crackling real wood fireplace on nippy days, now its got all the warmth of a shrink's waiting room in Beverly Hills. Uncomfortably hip.

The Inn has gone from Northwoods cozy to Corporate cold, including the disappeared dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns regarding our recent renovation to our Inn. While we acknowledge your appreciation for our previous lay out, we hope you'll take a moment to consider our intentions and give our new design a chance. With our contemporary style, we wanted to ensure that we remained close to our roots by using the Pine Boards from the Old Dartmouth barn. Furthermore, we wish to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for our guests, especially our Dartmouth alumni, by showcasing the clock and yearbooks. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to embrace the changes and improvements to our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Hanover Inn underwent a recent renovation which really enhanced the quality of the facility. This hotel is the lynchpin to any stay on the Dartmouth campus, being literally a part of the campus, accommodating to those visiting with hot coffee in the mornings, cookies and fruit throughout the day. It was homecoming weekend when we were there - they embrace the traditions and help make your stay special with the small touches. The trees on campus were brilliant in color and we had an excellent view of the green and the activities.

Room Tip: If possible, request a campus view so you can look out over the campus and view the activities going...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for Dartmouth's homecoming weekend. We are truly touched by your kind and beautiful remarks describing our historic Inn and are pleased to have been able to make your stay extra special with our hot coffee and warm cookies. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and provide you with stunning views of the Dartmouth green. The fall foliage on campus is truly breathtaking, isn't it? Thank you for describing your experience and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hanover Inn Dartmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The renovated inn in this lovely college town has undergone an elegant modernization since we last visited. The entrance to it is very welcoming and cookies and newspapers await the checking in guests. The decor is a great combination of traditional New England natural materials, granite and wood set against white walls. The room decor continues this updated traditional feel and all the bathrooms are modern and elegant with good lighting and amenities one associates with the comfort of the guest in mind. This is a good base from which you are able to explore Dartmouth college and it's museums. The town's main street sits astride the Appalachian Trail and there are many sports to engage in from here as well as other towns such as Woodstock and Cornish nearby to visit. It is truly a spot for all season enjoyment and this inn is an ideal home away from home as the staff is knowledgeable and helpful.

Room Tip: A fitness center is opening this fall therefore I do not know about the spa or if there is a pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our Inn. We are truly pleased we had the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the fresh and exciting changes to our property. We certainly strive to make our Hanover Inn Dartmouth your home away from home whenever you are returning back to the Upper Valley. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed our unique blend of traditional elegance and modern comforts. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit your home here in Hanover sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
656 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Inn Dartmouth

Address: 2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $185 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Inn Dartmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1780, the Hanover Inn Dartmouth offers 108 distinctive guest rooms with all the modern conveniences of a world-class hotel. Located in the “Heart of Hanover” and the only hotel on the Dartmouth College campus, the Hanover Inn enjoys a unique opportunity to serve our guests. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’ll find the accommodations at the Hanover Inn are ideal for comfort and convenience, with luxurious furnishings and contemporary amenities. Enjoy a variety of dining options along with state of the art technology in our conference and meeting center, exquisite wedding and event locations, complimentary wireless internet and Ethernet accessibility along with an extensive health club facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hanover Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Inn At Dartmouth College Hotel Hanover
At Darmouth College Hanover
Hanover Hotel At Darmouth College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing