We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dartmouth Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hanover Inn 02/2013 for an interview he had with Dartmouth. The hotel is very lovely and the staff is great. There were always cookies at the front desk. The hotel was very clean and modern. Hanover is very small so having everything basically around the corner from Hanover Inn was expected - still very convenient. We didn't eat at the Inn itself but the dining area was always busy with guests. The rooms are nice, cozy, and modern too. My only complaint is the outlets. It seems there aren't many outlets in the room which was a problem since I was working remote that day and couldn't find an outlet for my HP laptop near the sitting area.

Can't comment on the value since Dartmouth covered the stay but we'd definitely stay here if we visit Hanover, NH again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. We're happy to learn that your experience was reflective of the high standards of service that we've set though we regret if you were not overall satisfied with your visit. We hope any inconveniences you may have experienced with our outlets were minimal during your stay and we truly appreciate the honest feedback that you’ve provided for us. We're saddened that we missed the opportunity to serve you at our PINE restaurant and hope you'll join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner during your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Hanover Inn Dartmouth and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 477 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hanover Inn has always been one of my favorites but the renovations and updates have really made the hotel a real find. It is so tastefully decorated and the staff is so nice and accommodating. We stayed there for Parents' Weekend and loved being so close to campus and having a beautful place to hang out. It is so much fun to hang out on the front porch in the rocking chairs. The complimentary apples were much appreciated the food at the restaurant was delicious. Don't miss the free 5 PM cookies! Just loved it and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely review regarding your recent visit at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. We are truly pleased to learn that our extra details, such as our complimentary apples and cookies, made a big difference in your stay. While renovating our Inn, our hope was to update the property with modern amenities yet still remain true to our roots. As a return guest, we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations with these exciting changes to our property. It is heartening to learn that the Hanover Inn Dartmouth is one of your favorite places to stay. We greatly appreciate the loyalty that you have in our Inn and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Hanover Inn is a unique treat. Beautifully decorated and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Highly recommended and the location is terrific -right in the heart of downtown Hanover and off of the highway.

We had a terrific dinner at PINE - the food and cocktails were amazing. Great night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you! We could not be happier to read your glowing review of the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. It is just wonderful to read of all that you enjoyed -- from our central location in the heart of charming Hanover to our newly open PINE Restaurant to our well-appointed guest accommodations. It was an honor to welcome you and hope we have the pleasuring of doing so again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fantastic time at the Hanover Inn. The rooms are plush and beautiful, the beds are so comfortable I actually overslept one day! The next day, I remembered to request a wake up call (which I received from a real live, courteous, front desk clerk). The open spaces are beautiful and comfortable, there are delicious cookies and brownies in the lobby in the afternoon and coffee service in the morning.

The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating to us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are happy that you found our newly renovated guest accommodations to be so comfortable and enjoyed the special touches we provide throughout the Inn. Your kind mention of our staff is truly appreciated. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Hanover Inn Dartmouth should your travels bring you back to the Upper Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

the rooms are nice and comfortable, the food is great and that atmosphere is fun. It is very proper new england and a lovely place to stay. Hanover is a great town and this is a nice location. The breakfast is nice and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank promo_jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. We couldn’t agree more with your comments regarding the charming town of Hanover, New Hampshire that our historic Inn calls home. We are delighted you enjoyed your guest accommodations as well as your dining experience and look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our first stay in the newly renovated version of the Hanover Inn. Our room was very nice, with good furnishings and all the amenities. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and very efficient. The new restaurant and bar are welcoming and pleasant, and the food we had there was top of the line. All in all, we would recommend the Hanover Inn and its restaurant highly.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the Dartmouth College green are great, but I believe cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBergengren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is truly touching to read that the Hanover Inn Dartmouth has earned your valued recommendation after your first visit with us. We appreciate your kind mention of our attentive staff, accommodations and new restaurant, PINE. We certainly hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've recently stayed at the Hanover Inn and had a wonderful experience. The Inn has been recently renovated and they have managed to fused model elements with the traditional architecture of the Inn. The staff is welcoming and very corteous. The room that I've stayed was nicely furnished and with plenty of space. I had dinner at their new Pine restaurant and found their food excellent. It offered imaginative apetizers that tasted delicious and well prepared entrees. I recommend their cocktails, the bartenders seem to have a nack for preparing wonderful exotic drinks that taste like ambrosia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. Our guest accommodations are just one of the many areas of our newly renovated Inn. As you pointed out the vision on the renovation was to update the property with modern amenities but also remain true to our roots. We like to say our Inn is where Tradition meets Sophistication. We’re delighted your room exceeded expectations. Moreover, your wonderful description of your meal at PINE Restaurant is the type of dining experience we hope for our guests, we are truly pleased that you enjoyed your dinner in PINE. We greatly appreciate the compliments you’ve extended to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hanover Inn Dartmouth during your next visit to the Upper Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
2.6 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Inn Dartmouth

Address: 2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $173 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Inn Dartmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1780, the Hanover Inn Dartmouth offers 108 distinctive guest rooms with all the modern conveniences of a world-class hotel. Located in the “Heart of Hanover” and the only hotel on the Dartmouth College campus, the Hanover Inn enjoys a unique opportunity to serve our guests. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’ll find the accommodations at the Hanover Inn are ideal for comfort and convenience, with luxurious furnishings and contemporary amenities. Enjoy a variety of dining options along with state of the art technology in our conference and meeting center, exquisite wedding and event locations, complimentary wireless internet and Ethernet accessibility along with an extensive health club facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hanover Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Inn At Dartmouth College Hotel Hanover
At Darmouth College Hanover
Hanover Hotel At Darmouth College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing