We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Hanover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hanover B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Trumbull House has become our go-to spot now after several flawless stays. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and have everything we need for a wonderful night. The location is ideal for visiting Dartmouth or hitting the ski slopes, but you're on over 15 acres with a pond and trails that lead right to the Appalachian Trails so it's the best of both worlds. The real reason we return year after year though is secretly the unbelievable breakfast to be specific - homemade pancakes for me and great twist on Juevos rancheros for hubby. LOVE that we can eat when it's convenient for us depending on our morning schedule. Well worth the price and a truly hidden gem in the Upper Valley

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Home is beautiful, full of history, peaceful and relaxing with cozy touches throughout. Spent 2 nights here with my daughter having surgery at Dartmouth and wanting to find a place where she could recoup in peace, this was it! Breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruits, options of entrees and sign up the night before for when YOU want breakfast! Comfy room, we stayed in the yellow room. Though being on the 3rd floor was a bit much for someone recovering from surgery, that was my mistake. Will be staying again with next surgery for sure!

Room Tip: if you don't mind the trek up to the 3rd floor the yellow room is gorgeous and the king bed is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 fabulous nights at Trumbull and words cannot describe the experience it was just wonderful! ....Comfortable rooms, beautiful setting, phenomenal food (thanks L!) and a total respect of your space however warmth and care from all. We hope to come back some time and enjoy Trumbull again and highly recommend all considering staying there to go for it!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Holibobs1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent 3 cozy nights here. We stayed in the White room which was large, sunny, well-furnished and spotless. The bed was very soft and delicious and the breakfasts wonderful and served whenever was convenient for us. We just had to make a note of our time-preference the night before. Gorgeous pond with Adirondack chairs and well-maintained lawn and surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenandZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved this B&B very close to Hanover, NH, but far enough away from downtown that you felt as if you were in the country--16 acres, I believe! The hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts delicious! Loved having choices that pleased both my husband and myself who prefer different types of breakfast foods--I love eggs, which he doesn't eat and don't like sweet foods, which he does--so this was perfect. We felt like family, even being invited to a neighbor's party up the hill with a live band, lots of food and drinks and bonfires everywhere to stay warm! We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the Blue Room on the 2nd floor overlooking the front lawn, but I think all of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent one night at the Trumbull House while visiting family near Hanover. We stayed in the White Room, and it was large, comfortable and immaculate. I especially liked that we could reserve a time for breakfast that suited our schedule. The food was beautifully prepared and more than we could finish. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouseflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the moment you arrive Hilary her family and staff are warm and welcoming. Rooms are immaculate and cozy. Breakfast is fabulous and plentiful. Do not hesitate if you are looking for a wonderful stay in the Hanover area

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laineybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
3.1 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
489 reviews
3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
290 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 40 Etna Rd, Hanover, NH 03755-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hanover
Price Range: $229 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trumbull House B&B offers luxury country lodging just four miles from Dartmouth College and three miles from the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. The first and finest B&B in Hanover has six spacious rooms with private baths, sumptuous breakfasts served when you wish, 16 acres with trails linking to the Appalachian Trail, and free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing