We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Travel Alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hanover B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
2 reviews
“Great Business Travel Alternative”
Reviewed February 25, 2008

I have been staying at this delighful B&B/Inn for the past 6 months on my frequent business trips to the area. It is delightfully relaxing, not far off the beaten path, and as others have mentioned the breakfasts are outstanding.

For business travelers although cell reception is spotty, that is characteristic of the whole region, the wireless internet is actually faster than the local chain hotels, and the midweek business rate can't be beat.

The beds are comfortable, the rooms quiet and nicely appointed and the showers are hot with good pressure. Also, unlike some B&Bs it is divided into two living spaces so you are not feeling intrusive or intruded upon. I highly recommend the Trumbull House.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank AdognamedDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
50
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2008

The Trumbull House B&B is a gem! We've stayed there twice, and the entire experience, from online reservations through check-out, was flawless. The rooms are charming, spacious and clean; the common room inviting; and the breakfast (homemade goodies and cooked-to order-entrees) delicious! The owner is warm and welcoming, and the attention to detail much appreciated!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank Apollolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, CT
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2008

I took one of my sons up to see Dartmouth College and to do some skiing. We chose Trumbull House B&B for its convenient location. We were delighted when we arrived after dark to see the most welcoming sight immaginable...candle lights in every window reflecting in the snow around of a beautiful, classic New Enland house. Our room was warm and nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was spotless. The best was yet to come...breakfast. The owner, Hilary Pridgen, makes the best breafast imaginable, with local products that are as fresh as they are delicious. All told, a delightful experience. We will be returning for sure.

  • Liked — Accomodations and breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pod47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Couldn't have been better! Such a beautiful and serene environment (not to mention the excellent service and cuisine). Friendly and welcoming hospitality. Can't wait to return in the Summer and swim in the pond!!

  • Liked — The hospitality, all the amenities- great rooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank petejul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2008

I felt like I was staying in the guest room at the home of a family friend. The room was spacious, clean, and attractively decorated; nothing fussy. I had a lovely breakfast in front of the fire in the sitting room.

  • Liked — lowkey, peaceful surroundings, comfortable rrom
  • Disliked — no cellphone reception -- which could be a good thing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Upstater03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
3.1 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
459 reviews
3.0 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
6.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 40 Etna Rd, Hanover, NH 03755-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trumbull House B&B offers luxury country lodging just four miles from Dartmouth College and three miles from the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. The first and finest B&B in Hanover has six spacious rooms with private baths, sumptuous breakfasts served when you wish, complimentary 24-hour access to our Business Center and high-speed wireless Internet access throughout house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Trumbull House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing