We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true masterpiece”

Jesse's Steak and Seafood
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Powhatan, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A true masterpiece”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I grew up in this area and remember when Marc opened this placed based on a concept by a restaurateur he much admired. He did it right from day one and it shows. Don't worry about a thing, you can't go wrong here. The next time I'm in the upper valley you can bet I'll be having a steak here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Kevin,

Thanks for your kind reviews. I will be sure to share both of them with Marc as I am sure he will be flattered by your comments. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    108
    44
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great prime rib”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

we ate here last summer and found it to be very good. the atmosphere is a very rustic/western theme,wich goes well with the menu. the service was very good. it can be crowded so reservations are a good idea. will go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank flying00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for your kind review of our restaurant. Prime rib is our specialty. We roast our primes slowly overnight in a special oven to keep them juicy and tender. I am so glad that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Consistently the best food in Hanover”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The food here is always good! I have had most items on the menu and have really liked them all. It is a steakhouse, so you can't go wrong with their Terryaki Steak or Prime Rib - ask for a side of their tator tots, YUM!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are flattered by your high opinion of our restaurant! We are always trying to raise the bar, so we hope that you find us even better in the future. Thanks for your business and taking the time to write a review. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield,NH
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Farm fresh veggies on the salad bar, variety of delicious seafood, incredibly tender and delicious beef selections, tasty cocktails and wonderful service. This place never disappoints. Always excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NHBahamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review! We are so happy that you enjoy our restaurant and recognize the quality ingredients that we choose to use. We look forward to taking care of you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Crab fest is worth it”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

May is crab fest, and the pan seared crab cakes were amazing! Lots of crab!! The service is always consistent with experienced staff. New wines are also amazing, had the Argentine Enamore, which was real chewy! Delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vermont68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are using a new recipe this year for the crab cakes, except we upgraded the crab to Maryland lump crab and doubled the amount in the recipe. The cakes are almost all crab. If we put anymore crab in them, they would fall apart. Great comments on the Enamore. That was one of my favorite additions to our new list. We hope to enjoy your company again before Crabfest comes to a close.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 
Hanover, NH
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Jesse's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing