We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad Bar, Ever!”

Jesse's Steak and Seafood
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I am so glad I stopped here while in Hanover on business. Great restaurant with great ambiance and service. Now about the salad bar...WOW. All farm fresh veggies and toppings and peel and eat shrimp - all for $12! Make no mistake, I will be coming back to Jesse's the next time I visit Dartmouth!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thetravelingman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We're so happy that you enjoyed our salad bar. Hope you can come again in the summer months because it will just get better as we are able to harvest from our garden and local farms have more produce available. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

The wife and I have stopped here three times. I waited to review to be sure food and service is consistent. It is. There is a good variety on the menu. The food and service is good. The place also has a nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George06483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We appreciate your kind review and thank you for your visits. Comments like these are so rewarding for our team because we understand the importance of consistency and it is always a top focus in the restaurant. I'm excited to share your review with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

New England clam chowder had depth of flavor and incredible amount of clams! The consistency was perfect. Wedge salad was presented well, one slice of green pepper, red onion and tomato added just enough "extra" to this traditionally simple salad. They top with shoe string potatoes,I think crispy onion strings would be better. Their mixed drink, Lavender Lemonade was just ok, the glass it was served in looked like a cafeteria glass. Atmosphere was comfortable, rustic woodsman vibe with a fireplace added to the ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheepsLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We appreciate your review of our restaurant and your constructive and specific comments about the beverage and salad topping. Our bar manager will look into this drink special and we can certainly upgrade the glassware. We'll try your suggestion on the wedge salad and see what the team members think about it. We just rolled out a new menu this week, so if we do make a change, you won't see it for a few months as the description is printed. Again, thanks for taking the time to write a nice review and we are grateful when people take the time to share criticism. It helps us be the best. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Good, unpretentious food served in a nice atmosphere by a friendly wait staff. Really enjoyed our evening and would definitely return if we come back to the area

Thank FoodyFoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We appreciate your positive review, but even more than that, we are thankful that you chose to dine with us. Next time you're around, we would love to look after you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Two Dishes Were Not Available To Order. One aT 7:00PM (Sea Bass), The other At 7:30PM (Lobster Mac & Cheese).

Good Experience Otherwise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tad0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that we ran out of the specials so early when you visited. We buy small quantities of seafood and have it delivered often. We do want to run out at the end of the night so that we can start with fresh product the next day, but running out at 7PM is not acceptable. We can and will do a better job of ordering the appropriate amount. Thanks for the feedback and for dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Jesse's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing