We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, service & atmosphere!”

Jesse's Steak and Seafood
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Redmond, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service & atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

On our way North to Kingdom Trails, we stopped at Jesse's to fuel up for the next day's ride. Even though it was packed with leaf peepers, they found us a table in less than 10 minutes. We both had prime rib and their loaded potatoes. The salad was fantastic and the beverages were $2 for happy hour. Great meal, great location and really lovely time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate the positive review. We're lucky to have a huge restaurant with many dining areas. Sometimes the parking lot is full, but we still have seats available. I hope you enjoyed Kingdom Trails and that you make us a stop anytime you are passing through. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    110
    45
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Wonderful food served by efficient staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Probably the place to dine in Hanover. The menu offers a wide variety of wholesome, fresh food, cooked to perfection, and served by very professional staff. Some very innovative choices. Since my wife is a vegan, she enjoyed a baked squash that had been stuffed with wild rice and dried fruit accompanied by a very tasty cabbage slaw. There were several vegetarian options included along with some great steak and seafood selections. Our only recommendation is to cut down on the number of staff that come by and ask how everything is. In a span of 3 minutes, we had the owner, the manager and our waiter all ask us how everything was. Give us time to enjoy our meal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicous”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

great family or couples restaurant. good salad bar. good fish and meats. large menu. great service. no complaints. there is a bar area or ample seating space.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurifriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reserving final judgement.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Tough one to review since we had a rather mediocre meal and very slow service one night, and the next time I had a good burger with fast service. I think they get some very big groups certain nights and that hurts the service as well as the quality of preparation. It has a fun atmosphere and I really want to like this place but they need to take their game up a notch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

An unexpected pleasure. Great Atmosphere, Great Service and the best meal you can imagine. To think, I had to go to the East Coast to dine on one of the best steaks ever!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Jesse's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing