We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

Molly's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vermont
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We've been to Molly's many times over the 25 years we've lived in Vermont nearby.We just went today for Father's Day and I think it's improved over the years.The spinach/artichoke dip was excellent.My steak tacos with chimmichurri sauce was perfect.Everyone enjoyed their meals.Great place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJBVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for celebrating your Father's Day with us. We appreciate your years of patronage and are so pleased to hear that we continue to improve. That's our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    225
    55
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Twice is one week says something strong about our experiences at Molly's. We are visiting Hanover for a few short weeks and Molly's was recommended to us as overall a great place to enjoy a meal and pleasant atmosphere. We are so glad that we followed this advice. The portions are ample and the prices moderate. The children's menu is large and priced at $4.99 for most items with beverage and large portions for the kids. I had the cobb salad at our first visit...very good although a bit short on the avocado. i likely could have mentioned it to the waitress but enjoyed the salad nonetheless. Tonight I had an excellent burger without the bun and a side salad which was an even exchange for fries. Again, enjoyed it immensely. For $10, it couldn't be beat. Others at the table were equally pleased. Try Molly's for a great experience. By the way, we sat outdoors around the fire pit...although the calendar reads June, it was cozy to sit as such. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nodan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are so glad that we were recommended and that you enjoyed our restaurant. Hope you will visit again next time you're in the area. Thanks for the nicely written review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Another good one”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

When Marc, of Jesse's fame, opened Molly's I assumed it would be good and I wasn't wrong. The wings are the best I've ever had. The food and service is always good and you can't go wrong with any selection. Plus, it's located on main street in an Ivy League college town so you can view all the hustle and bustle of great New England town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Kevin,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your high opinion of our restaurants with the Trip Advisor community, but even more than that; we appreciate your patronage over the years. People like you are the reason why Marc and Blue Sky Restaurants have been so successful. We are so grateful for your loyalty and we hope that we can continue to improve. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best $2 Margarita”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I don't know of any other restaurant that sells Margaritas for less than the cost of a soda AND they are really good!

The food here is excellent - try the summer salad pizza, it is delicious! Other favorites include the BBQ chicken pizza, the French Onion Soup and Maddy's Boneless wings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks for the great review and for visiting both our restaurants so often. I saw that you also submitted a favorable review of Jesse's. We are truly grateful for loyal patrons like you. We don't take it for granted that your business and choice to dine with us is what keeps us going strong. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Hanover”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great service, nice atmosphere and good food. The bread and butter at the start of the meal is out of this world. Good price, good portions and a fun place to eat. Great place for a large group.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Glad you had a good time at Molly's. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. So many people use websites like this to advise dining decisions. It make a big difference for us. We are very grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Molly's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing