We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza In The Shade On A Breezy Day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molly's Restaurant & Bar

Molly's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rainbow Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
207 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Pizza In The Shade On A Breezy Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had been in the car all morning touring around the hills near Hanover. We wanted to avoid the campus because it seemed like some kind of Parents day...lot's of people around. We found a parking spot and Molly's presented itself as soon as we left the car. We got a table on the patio and enjoyed a fantastic pizza in the fresh breeze on a beautiful day. The pizza was sized perfectly for the two of us to share. I eyed the other lunches being brought out and noted that the portion size was large indeed. This is a great place to meet your son or daughter student of Dartmouth. You can eat well, at a good price while you contemplate the student debt your child will be faced with.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    220
    53
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ate here during a Dartmouth visit. I ordered chicken fettuccine which was bland! The sauce was bland, the chicken was bland, the noodles were fine but it was a plate full of bland tasteless nothing.

I can't remember what my husband ordered by it was tasteless as well.

Will not revisit this place again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Enjoyed a casual dinner and enjoyed everything we ordered. The maple salmon was wonderful as was the mixed green salad with roasted vegetables. DH had a French Dip sandwich that was equally delicious. The warm fresh bread and sweet butter served immediately when you sat down was a yummy treat. Our server was friendly and checked back several times to make sure we were enjoying everything and to ask if we needed anything. It was an excellent value for the money and had a fun and funky ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doubledogone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome margs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you are looking for a night out to dinner with some friends/family this is a great place! We love going to Molly's, and they have house special $2 margs that are awesome! Lots of great decor (college signs/photos etc). You can also draw on tables which usually ends in a good laugh. Lines can be big so call ahead and put your name on the list......no reservations though

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SARAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Typically Good Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went with 4 other people and were seated at a table for 4 and they slid another chair at the end. Restaurants that do this drive me crazy, especially when they have small tables to start with. I realise they do not want to pull another table over simply to seat a 5th person as they will lose 3 seats but this was extremely uncomfortable for us.

The food arrived as ordered and the calemari app we order was quite good. Two of us ordered the fish taco and others ordered chicken. Everything was cooked and delivered as described. The wait staff appeared to enjoy their jobs as they were all very friendly and attentive.

If you are looking for a good pub with decent food this is the place. However, don't be surprised if you are crowded as they do try to fit as many people as possible into the smallest of spaces.

By the way, the $2 margarita is actually not bad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Molly's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing