We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy service, not so friendly”
Review of Everything But Anchovies - CLOSED

Everything But Anchovies
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
nyc
1 review
“Lazy service, not so friendly”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stopped by for a dinner, before going to see movie in local theatre and found the service and staff a bit disapointing, we ordered salads and had to wait 30min for them to serve it, actually we had to ask them to bring it cause we were running out of time, the salad wasnt fresh and the waitress was smoking outside, so when she finally served the food her cigarette odor was a bit .....strong.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dada m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best deal in hanover, excellent service!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stop in here for lunch everytime we visit Hanover, their lunch selection is great and their buffet is lovely.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location and hours...everything else average”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A DC favorite for late night take out. Salads, pizza and pasta all well prepared but average in taste and presentation. Definitely a college spot...take your parents somewhere else when in town. Service is attentive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntxtraveler091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Pretty good. Went only once A well received coffee and pastry

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had for a long time!”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Have lived in the Upper Valley for 25 yrs and had never eaten at EBA's. Happened to be in Hanover and wanted to give them a try. I enjoy pizza that is thin crust in the middle, but has a puffy crust around the outside and this is exactly what EBA's pizza is. Oh, joy!! I have found "IT"!!!! There is no other pizza like it in the area, as far as I know. It's very much like famous New York pizza and it will become a regular on our restaurant rotation, from now on!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vermonttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everything But Anchovies also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing