We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come with an appetite”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 3 Guys Basement BBQ - CLOSED

3 Guys Basement BBQ
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Memphis-style BBQ and Comfort Food Restaurant in Hanover, NH
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Come with an appetite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went to 3 Guys with a professional chef. We ordered two different kinds of BBQ. They were tasty. Service was good. My friend felt her drink tasted like a mix. My only concern is that given the trend towards healthy, heart-friendly cooking, I think they could have done a better job of adding healthier fare on the menu. If you want rib-sticking food though, this is your place! The atmosphere is a little too basement feeling for me. Might be a great place in the winter when you want a cozy warm feeling. In nice weather, it is a little claustrophobic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flightsofancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ in Hanover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really great pulled chicken and their burgers are awesome. The cornbread is a little dry but still good. Overall great atmosphere and a pretty good attempt at BBQ so far north!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get more than just your BBQ fix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Walking in Hanover we decided to go here for lunch, glad we did because everything was delicious and they had a great selection of local beer. Win win, don't miss out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You might miss this restaurant due to its location but you shouldn't.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

It's in a basement and the interior space is quite quirky. But you're not going here for the decor. You're going here for great BBQ. As a bonus the service is friendly and efficient. Try the burnt ends and you'll be hooked for life.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blacksburg, va
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wishing for more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were in Hanover for our daughter's graduation, and she took us to this underground restaurant. There were strawberry, melon, and other flavored margaritas for just $3 (12 ounces) and some great appetizers. We didn't have time for a meal, but from what we saw we wished we could have had more time there.
Nice atmosphere and great staff. Seemed like the restaurant went on forever going from room to room down hallway after hallway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamsDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Guys Basement BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing