We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in hampton”
Review of Hampton Falls Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Falls Inn
Boscawen, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel in hampton”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived for check-in @ 2:00pm. room was ready, pool clean and coffee hot. The room was excellent. It was very clean and had a balcony that was very nice. The service was impeckable by all staff. We were very happy and are going to book again before the summer is over and then next year as well. We do a lot of fishing in the area and plan on staying here as you can not go wrong for the room and the price...... !!

Room Tip: Choose the King room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    40
    18
    24
See reviews for
48
28
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I found this hotel on the internet, it was one of the cheapest around Hampton beach as the others hotels right on the beach were expensives and didn't have good reviews. This one is in the city at about 10 min drive from the beach, it has a big and a clean room, better than expected. There's a heated pool in the hotel and a nice jacusi. The look inside as outside is very clean and confy. There's no breakfast at this hotel but there's a nice restaurant for all your need just 2 min, next to the hotel. The bed was confortable and the air conditionned worked well. There's HBO free on the cable. Nice when it's sunday night.

We had a non smoking room on the first floor with a view on the parking.

For 80$, it's affordable and clean, i would go back to this hotel for sure if i where to return in the Hamptons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were greeted with smiles and friendly conversation. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and with a balcony. Unfortunately the hot tub was out of commission, but the pool was warm and greatly enjoyed. Will definitely be staying there again. There are an abundance of good restaurants...even within walking distance if desired.

Room Tip: King size bed, no smoking, refrigerator, microwave, safe, divan and easy chair, with a balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somverville Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had car trouble on my way up to Maine and had to stay the night in the Portsmouth area, so I was delighted to discover this place, which is clean, safe, and has a pool. Parts of the hotel are smoking, but I was on the third floor, most of which is nonsmoking, and didn't smell smoke at all. I mean, it's not the Ritz. But it's not sketchy, either. I've been in places that were so gross I left and this is nothing like that. (If you're going to get upset about a tiny cigarette burn in the floor of an otherwise very clean bathroom in a room that's long been nonsmoking, well ... don't pay $60 a night for a hotel, right?) The rooms are large and comfortable, and there was a minifridge, hairdryer, and microwave in the room, along with a couch and decent sized sitting area. Every room has a balcony with chairs, too, which is a really nice feature. Front desk was laconic but helpful. I wouldn't say it's romantic or luxury but for a night on the road, it was excellent.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces a field rather than the road, so it's quieter--a better choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Price: $80 a night.
Days: Friday & Saturday
Location: First Floor - Front lobby parking lot

My rating was 2 out of 5 instead of a 1 out of 5 just because of the two ladies who worked there, they were very nice and tried to do everything possible to make up for the Owners Son being totally incompetent, belligerent and inconsiderate among many other things.

We booked our weekend in advance and because of a mistake made by the Owners son during the time we made our reservations,he personally made our weekend a living Nightmare. I am not going to get into the specifics, because it is just not worth my time or effort.

The only reason we did not leave is because he refused to refund our money and I wasn't about to let him have my $80 for a night we were not going to be there.

Pros: Front Desk and Cleaning Ladies were very nice and considerate.

Cons:

Management lacks the necessary skill set to effectively run a motel. (An understatement)

The pool really needs to be thoroughly cleaned and maintained. (It has not been) There was a line of slime about 2 feet wide around the entire length of the inside of the pool.

The Room at first glance seemed nice, first thing you noticed was the bad smell, and the second thing you realize is that the renovations that had been done, were only the surface of what really needs to be fixed. They had a refrigerator stuck in an old kitchen cabinet! The outlets in the room did not work, nor did the table lamp between the beds.

The bathroom was falling apart (molding, door, cabinet),the tub/shower were just plain nasty, they had what looked like gum covering holes in the tub surround and the light/vent fan sounded like a plane taking off it was so loud. Mold was growing around the base of the toilet and in the shower area.

The lock on the sliding glass doors that went out to the balcony didn't work, when I asked the maintenance man to take a look at it he said it had been like that for a while and he didn't have anything to fix it with. He was nice enough to say I could break a branch off of a tree out in the back of the place and stick it between the doors.

The hallways and our room smelled really bad, like some sort of old musky type of smell. At the time we were there, they had complaints at the front desk. I wasn't about to say anything, I had my own problems with management.

I've tried to keep this review as professional as I could, although I have to admit it has been tough.

With so many other places in the vicinity of this place, I would highly recommend you avoid staying here. I understand it is supposed to be a Pet friendly place, but it is far from that, and not worth your time or money.

FYI.. The pictures on their website are deceiving and outdated.

Hope this helps someone out.

Regards......

Room Tip: PET OWNER ALERT!!!! This is supposed to be a Pet Friendly place, our experience is that it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jfredettejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton Falls hotels

Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The front desk staff were very nice. The room was clean for being an old (70's or 80's) building. Having an indoor heated pool in the winter is great. The pool was good size and clean. The drains in the sink & shower were very slow. Need to be fixed. The price was reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room without children in the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kell68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for about 15 years now. For a while, it started to get run down. I was there in November 2012 and couldn't get over all the improvements. It will soon be back up to par. The manager is very nice, as is his wife. The winter get-a-way cannot be beat for value. Coffee and tea in lobby 24/7. Pool. Convenient location. Like my title, it is a lot of bang for the buck. You won't be sorry you stayed here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the quiestest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Falls
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
3.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#2 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Falls Inn

Property: Hampton Falls Inn
Address: 11 Lafayette Rd, Hampton Falls, NH 03844-2302
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton Falls
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hampton Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Falls Hotel Hampton Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing