We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Nearby Hotels
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern(Hampton)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashworth by the Sea(Hampton)(Great Value!)
$159
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marguerite Motel(Hampton)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Breeze Suites(Hampton)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand View Motel(Hampton)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
151
146
59
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
146
59
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbest westernscathedral ceilinghome friesindoor poolcomfortable roomswould stay here againnice roomclean hotelnice place to stayshort driveconvenient locationacross the streetnew englandoff seasonjerrysuite
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stopped here for only 1 night on our way up the coast. Room was very clean. The staff was able to suggest good, local restaurant and even called to see if seating was available before we headed out. There was coffee in the lobby all day and night, and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff are carefully selected and continuously trained to ensure that the best customer service is provided to each and every guest. We are hopeful that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Arrival was terrible. Unexceptable customer service. Person checking us in was loud, condescending and there was no confidently. Room had spider webs hanging from the celing to the lamp.mold on the wall paper in bathroom, Rust on the toilet pipe that was visable. we had a room on the bottom floor with a slider, but the slider was not working. When we told the front desk he responded with " are sliders are in the process of being replaced. They don't open and get stuck " !! Oh that's lovely...like come on now! We then were moved to a executive suite. Which was much cleanier, but had a dead hornet in the light above the tub.breakfast is nothing special. Wouldn't eat the eggs! The pool was advertised as heated and it was freezing. It's actually the pool room that's heated. Hallways
and ground floor rooms smelled of smoke. Hotel is outdated and no upkeep. Makes a lot of sense as to why pictures are limited on website. Positive thing it is a good location and the beds are comfortable. Wouldn't reccomend this best western at all!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffi12783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with any discomfort you may experience. It is our goal to address and resolve any issues immediately to ensure your satisfaction. Additionally, we are constantly upgrading and improving our property to further enhance guest experience. It is our hope that you will return and provide us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just enough away from all the noise of the Beach but easy access. The checkin experience was very good and the staff went out of their way to accomadate us. We had the three queen suite for 5 of us. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but we were able to manage. The breafast that was included was different each day which was nice since we had spent 4 nights and the dining room was large. The free internet was very fast and we had no issues. The pool did advertise that it was a heated pool but it was chilly each time we used it but it was very clean and always had plenty of towels. Lots of places to eat nearby and a mini golf spot right across the streeet. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We pride ourselves on our staff members and are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Please know that we take great care in the hiring and training of our staff to ensure that they will provide our guests with the best possible experience. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was pretty basic, nothing fancy. Although we were on the bottom floor where the parking lot was and you could here cars, trucks and motorcycles driving by. We thought the beach would be closer but it was more like a ten to fifteen minute drive. The pool at the hotel wasn't very private(right off the hallway where everyone walked by to eat breakfast.) It was pretty disappointing and there wasn't a hot tub. Don't bother with the breakfast. Everything was processed and there wasn't much to choose from. Our second day we ate at a restaurant down by the beach. This hotel was Ok for a couple of nights but would have preferred something closer to the beach or in Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

We are sorry to learn that we did not exceed you expectations! Please know that our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you in any way. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. Thank you for your review. We are hopeful you will give us an opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was hoping for one of the nicer rooms that is pictured.. I actually called in and specifically did request one of those rooms! I was told the day before I arrived, that they had housed me in the room I requested. I was happy with that! Upon arrival, the nice young man at the desk had told me there was a mixup and they had given us a free upgrade to an executive suite.. I thought this would be awesome! But... the room was totally not as expected. The bathroom was quite nice and clean.. there was a kitchenette area which we didn't need we were only there for one night. It wasn't anything fancy.. there was a couch in the kitchenette area that was soo uncomfortable and cheap. it was like sitting on a rock. The bed wasn't anything special either. The continental breakfast was pretty gross, the fake cheese omelet thing they served was questionable... Overall the staff was great. Frankie (the night auditer) was so friendly and helpful! Lisa one of the FD managers was also kind enough to give us a later check out. The young man who checked us in was very professional and attentive. Overall the stay was average. The staff was my favorite part of the hotel. Sunni the general manager was also very attentive I spoke to him before my arrival.

I would stay here again in the future.. but hopefully in a room that I had actually chosen!

Room Tip: The executive suite area was tucked away in the back of the building. I'm assuming quiter than those rooms nearby the check in area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fish21265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one. Also of note, please know that we are continuing to upgrade our guest rooms and public areas to help to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you also for acknowledging our staff members by name! We were delighted to share your review with them. We hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews