We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, but crazy temperature Control” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Mahone Bay
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Room, but crazy temperature Control”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a nice very large quiet suite, very comfortable and clean. The only problem was that temperature could not be controlled. When I told the desk clerk the next morning, she was very familiar with the problem, sounds like a shoulder season problem. The hot breakfast was really really good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with decent temperature control- you might or might not get it. Apparently it is a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the in-room temperature controls. I am assuming from your review that you were in one of our Executive Suites in which case the thermostat would have been located on the wall, at shoulder level, as you enter the bedroom. If you should ever have difficulties or concerns, please contact the front desk as we are here 24/7 to be of assitance. Hope you will come see us again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    124
    55
    25
    10
See reviews for
111
126
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I never expect too much from a Best Wester, but I was pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded from a standard room to one of their new executive suites for free. the room was nice, and clean. the free breakfast was marginal, but for free, it was alright.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
You are very welcome! Thank you for staying. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have young kids and come to this hotel for a few nights every summer as a cost-effective and clean alternative to the overpriced (and often dirty) area beachfront hotels. We always enjoy coming back to the pool and the bonus of free breakfast. The pool is small but clean (towels provided), breakfast is dependable and servers are friendly. The property was recently renovated and décor has a more updated feel. Also of note, mini-golf and ample restaurants are located within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a second-floor room - upstairs rooms have cathedral ceilings and create the feel of a ski ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
It is wonderful for us to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation! Thank you for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hampton soon. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight and were pleasantly surprised. We were given a free upgrade to an Executive Suite. The suite was clean and quite nice. There was a nice full breakfast available and the food was good. The only complaint that we have is the drapes do not close all the way. There are sheers on the windows but the drapes are designed to only close 1/2 way. We were concerned that people might be able to see in our room. The sun shone in the window by 7am and we could not sleep in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I very much hope you will come and see us again. There are 3 sets of shades on each window: decorative panels, sheers, and blackout drapes - the blackout drapes are located closest to the glass. Sorry for any confusion. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would definitely commit to returning to this hotel based on the staff primarily, and the cleanliness of the facilities. But a major draw back for me is not being to reliable use my cell (largest carrier) due to low or no signal. I was not able to use it for either business or personal reasons - its just a black hole for signal strength. Not the hotel's fault, understandably, but will certainly keep me from considering future stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Best Western. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your phone reception. Certain providers (although not all) do offer spotty service in the area. For communication purposes the hotel provides a landline phone in every room and we also offer complimentary high speed internet to all of our guests. I do hope that you will continue to consider us for your lodging needs in future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in Hampton, NH overnight while traveling from Maine to NJ. We did not have reservations, but the desk staff was able to give us a beautiful suite at a great price. He was gracious and friendly, suggesting a good place for dinner and advising us on some sightseeing before we left the area. I have slept in more comfortable beds at Best Western hotels, but the room was spotless, nicely decorated, and very quiet. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is most gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I hope that you were able to enjoy the magnificent New England foliage during your travels. We hope to welcome you back to Hampton soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter, n.h., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a great location for the grand kids. Close to miniature golf, the beaches, and shops. The indoor pool was very clean, and the staff were great. The suite was perfect with a separate place for the children to play and sleep. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#20 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing