We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, but nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but nothing special.”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight for a trip to the beach. The hotel is located a few miles from Hampton Beach, on a busy road next to a funeral home. The room was a mixture of updated/outdated. The shower and tub seemed new, but the sink was outdated in the bathroom. There was wood paneling on the ceiling that seemed new because we could still smell the varnish. The air conditioner was dirty-- there were hairs and yellow nail polish on the unit. That was gross! Some channels (like regular ESPN) did not tune in on the television, even though the guide said they were available. That was a little annoying. The bed was firm and extremely comfortable, but the pillows were small- like square couch pillows. Only 4 little pillows for a king sized bed looked ridiculous, and we should have asked for extra pillows. The swimming pool was nice, and on a quiet mid-week day we had it to ourselves. There was no hot tub. When we asked, the front desk said they did not have one. The facility is undergoing renovations, so there were some minor inconveniences due to that, but nothing that interfered with our stay. It was great that breakfast was included, but it was mediocre. There were pre-made western omelets, rubbery sausage that had good flavor, but a spongy texture that was off-putting, home fries were so dried out that they were inedible. The bright spots of breakfast were the french toast, danishes, juices, coffee and yogurt.

We would stay here again if we got a good deal, but I wasn't impressed enough to recommend it to my friends. There are nicer places to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is lead the industry in customer care and to make every stay a special one. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences during your stay, but I hope you will check back as we are making constant improvements to the guest experience. The brand-new beds and flat screen TVs are just some of the things we have in store! Thank you for visiting and I wish you a fantastic summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    128
    56
    25
    11
See reviews for
117
136
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Standish, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here unexpectedly and was happy with our stay. We were in a room that was redone... everything was bright and clean. The people that worked there were very friendly. The breakfast room was very nice the food was okay. Better than spending extra money at a local fast food joint. The pool bottom needs to be repainted, but was clean. A corner shelf near the hot tub needs to be fixed. It looked dirty but I believe the dirt was from a plant that spilled over. We would stay hear again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguilford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words. We definitely take pride in our property and in our staff. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here recently and it was overall a good value. It could use some upgrading, badly. I did a b-bug inspection upon arrival (checking the mattress under the sheets and the box spring for evidence of the critters). There were no b-bugs but the mattress was obviously very old and pretty stained.

Breakfast was pretty bad (had to stick with the continental stuff - yogurt, cereal, etc because the eggs/waffles/etc were pretty awful).

Overall it served our purpose, it was cheap, clean enough (b-bug free), and centrally located.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireweed09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, I hope you will come visit us again soon as we have big changes coming this spring! We will be introducing all-new flat panel TVs, deluxe bedding, updated bath features and much, much more. We would love to welcome you back to Hampton. I thank you for being our guest. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights this past late fall and found this place to be okay. We got the room for a good price and it came with a free cont. breakfast which was kinda bland. The property is in a good location. We used the pool and hot tub which was nice, no towels left though. The rooms were average I would say but overall, unless it was beach weather, we would stay here again for the same price. In the summer, spend the extra money and stay in Hampton Beach, closer to all the action!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdirondackGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you found your stay to be a good value. I hope we will be welcoming you back to Hampton very soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed for one weekend during family union. Price was the cheapest we could find in the area. It was a short drive to the beach. The hotel was very clean. The receptionist was very friendly. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but for the price I can't complain. We also loved the breakfast. Lots of selection.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyNYC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
We greatly value our guests here at the Best Western Plus The Inn of Hampton and I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our amenities and found your stay to be a great value. I hope we will be welcoming you back to New Hampshire soon. All the best to you and yours this holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

For the second year, my Reach the Beach Relay team stayed at the Best Western Hampton Inn. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. Definitely a value for the price. The free buffet breakfast is pretty decent too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensparks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
It is our pleasure to be of service and it is very gratifying for all of us to hear that you have enjoyed your visits. I hope we will see you again at your next event! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My spouse and I stayed one night on our last beach trip of the season. This hotel is within 20 minutes of the very fine beaches on Plum Island located right across the border in Massachusetts. The check-in was very pleasant. Our room was on the second floor and had a vaulted ceiling that gave a standard sized room a nice, larger feel to it. The sliding glass door doesn't go anywhere--just opens and looks onto someone's backyard, but as a devotee of fresh air I appreciated being able to use that feature. There was no screen so in any other season that might not allow for leaving the "door" open.
The beds were quite comfortable and I appreciated the duvet rather than a scratchy econo-bedspread.
The bathroom was perfectly clean and nicely stocked with the usual personal care items; the shower worked fine and the drain ran well. No complaints.
The breakfast was fine but not exceptional: cold cereal, fruit, yogurt and pre-cooked eggs, sausage and waffles. Suited me perfectly well as one does not expect the Ritz for $100/night on Route 1. The breakfast attendants kept the room clean and stocked.
All in all I was pleased that this hotel delivered just what I expected for a budget priced hotel near a busy summer-time beach area: clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, plenty of breakfast choices.

Room Tip: I did not see the ground floor rooms, but the second floor rooms have a vaulted ceiling that makes t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for choosing our property. I hope we will see you again soon. On behalf of all of us here at Best Western, we wish you and yours a happy holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing