We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, right where you want to be!”
other travelers have booked this property
New Hampton Half Shell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Hampton Half Shell
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
New Hampton Half Shell
Maritime Statue
Hampton Beach new walkways
New Hampton Beach Visitors Center
NRDC 'Superstar Beach' cleanest beach rating
Ocean View
Condo night
Light and airy
View out back door
Flat screen - cable and internet
Condo
Enough room for 4 to eat
Closet space
And more closet space
Murphybed
Murphybed
Living room
Bathroom
Towels
Dishes
Shower
Heated pool & jacuzzi
Patio area
Grill
Coin op laundry in building
Keruig coffee maker
Assigned Parking
Cookware
Microwave
Studio from front door
Livingroom area
No smoking
Backside of new Hampton Half Shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hampton, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack and...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, right where you want to be!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The condo was clean, comfortable, convenient and just as described. The owner, Mary was more than accommodating. She let us check in early on the morning of our check-in date, thank you! It's close to everything downtown but a step away from the main strip so you don't have all the foot traffic going by. You can see and smell the ocean from this condo as it is on the third floor and an end unit. I would recommend this for a couple or a couple with up to two small children. I would definitely stay here again, my wife and I loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks for staying, I hope you visit again next summer or even in the off season when looking for a getaway.

Regards,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Top floor studio with view of beach in living room window. You can see sunrise from living room and sunset on back deck. Modern and updated. Studio is on the large size. As others have said there is many stairs to enter unit. We enjoyed and will come again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
I'm so glad you had a good time! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRENE B
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location,location, location”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Second time that I have stayed there in 2 months. Super clean and nicely decorated. Murphy bed is so easy to open and hide a bed is incredibly comfortable.Steps from the beach and the boardwalk.When I visit Hampton Beach this is my go to place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small fridge
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for staying again and hope you will continue to visit. Regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM041616
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am so happy I chose this condo! It had everything we needed and was clean. The owner Mary, was so helpful and attentive, even in the off season. We came from a bad rental situation at another location and were so fortunate to have found this unit. She was very accommodating and helped get us settled. The condo is perfect with a Murphy bed and an amazing sleeper sofa. Plenty of seating, flat screen tv, screened Windows, sea breeze, kitchenette, toaster and Kureg. Great location with a very short walk to the beach. It was the off season so the whole building was quiet. Our very favorite part was the view of the ocean from inside the unit. What a great stay look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita G
Adams, MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven steps away from the beach”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This studio condo was just the right size and just across the street from the beach. Very quiet except when deliveries were being made to the hotel next door. Couldn't have asked for a better time away. Perfect weather for the time we were there.

I would definitely rent this studio condo again in the future. Perfect for two people but could accommodate 4 if necessary. All conveniences except a stove but a hot plate was available. Keurig in the room was a pleasant plus along with extra condiments in the fridge and shampoo/soap in the bathroom. Free wifi worked great and tv with many stations available.

Just as a side note, there was no handicap accessibility that we saw in case anyone needs to get to the second floor.

We can't wait to return again hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Condo just starting to show a little wear and tear.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil048
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Beach, NH vacation”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location in Hampton Beach. Approximately one block to the beach and boardwalk.
Small one room rental, Very Good for two people, TV & WiFi worked great. Small unit with the necessary requirements, fold away bed, eating area etc. Unit was clean, with everything working. Great location to visit other locations in the area, Portsmouth, NH was close and great day for sightseeing and taking historic tours. We would recommend this unit for price and location for two people. The beach area and boardwalk great vacation for the summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and summer activities that are available
Liked least: None at this time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing