We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautical Motel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nautical Motel & Suites
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

I wish I had read the reviews before going to this place. We rented a cottage that was filthy and disgusting. Clearly the building has not had any renovations done in years if at all. There were used sanitary products under one of the bathroom sinks, and lipstick on the glasses in the kitchen drain. Wires were sticking out of outlets near the beds. We locked ourselves out of the place by accident and simply pushed open the window and reached in to unlock the door. The only saving grace was that we did request a refund and got it, but I would not recommend this place to anyone. I can't believe they charge people to actually stay there. At the rates that they get in the summer there is no excuse for the lack of improvements to such a dump.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sward325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    27
    4
    8
    44
See reviews for
43
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

This was the dirtiest motel I have stayed at. I felt like I was in one of those movies when people go to cheep hotels for a night. The window covering were broken and levelor blinds disgustingly dirty. The front window has sheets hung up and closed with a large paper clip and safety pin. The rug is dirty and the bathroom not clean. There are holes in the ceilings and walls (small but there), it needs new paint. The noise level was so high from the people above us that we didn't get to sleep until about 3:00 AM and then woke up with the music from the person (supposedly the security man) next door at 6:00AM. He was nice when I knocked on the door to ask him to turn the music down at least until 8:00AM. If you are looking for a place to hang our and party and do not care about the condition or cleanliness of the place, you may have found it. Otherwise, stand far. Perhaps the actual motel would be better, but don't go for the Fourplex on Ave M

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Myself and some friends recently got a room from this place and all i can say is it was nasty. the first room we tried was some sort of apt. well the roof was falling apart. the stove and fridge were plugged into a regular power strip hanging from the wall. One "room" was on a porch type thing that was covered with water from a leaky roof. another room the door was made out of a sheet of plywood that almost feel off from the hinge. The over all feel of the room was it was a crappy college kids apt that they told to move out for the night. So next we tried another room from the manager. well this one had a huge amount of hair in the shower. the room smelled of mold and cigarettes. red stains and pee stains on the sheets and blankets with a touch of mouse poop were a nice touch. No phones in the rooms dust everywhere. I do not see how this place has gotten shut down. it was disgusting. we ended up leaving didnt dare stay the night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bartlett68n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

not the ritz but staff makes you feel as if your at the ritz great prices but not for solitude seekers as it is across from wallys pub a very popular bar/restaurant fun place with a bikers theme but also for non bikers as well!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

. The motel was very clean. The motel was about one block from the beach very easy walking. Easy access to the town and the attractions. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Knowledgable about local stores and shops. Made excellent recommendations to eat and have coffee.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblegirlAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

We had a great time at Hampton Beach and Nautical Motel made our stay both very convenient and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

I recently stayed at the Nautical Inn at Hampton Beach. I traveled with a friend looking for a good time at the beach. The staff was friendly and the room provided the essentials for a good night's stay. I was looking for simplicity and safety. The Nautical Inn met my expectations and I would definately rebook for the next visit to Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#23 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#29 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Motel & Suites

Property: Nautical Motel & Suites
Address: 147 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3443
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautical Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nautical Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautical Motel And Suites
Nautical Hotel Hampton
Nautical Motel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing