We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offseason Family Trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went way off season but couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Ken was super nice and helpful on what was open at this time of year.... even had breakfast for us every morning. The location is one of the best in my opinion. I've spent a lot of time in Hampton and it's the perfect blend of super close to activities but on a side street so you can retreat from the crowds.

Can't wait to stay again during more popular time of year.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies... a definite plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gniterobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here with my brothers for the weekend for a quite off-season stay. Nice place, right in the thick of Hampton Beach. Ken is a great host. Plenty of space in our apartment, nice deck, kitchenette and a big fridge.

We plan to head back next year, probably earlier in the season so more local restaurants and shops are open.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apt #5 on the third floor. It was nice being on the top floor but the stairs are a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riccabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here with two friends in August, 2013 and it was great. The beach is a short 2 minute walk. The room was a little small but we didn't spend much time in it since we were enjoying all the Hampton Beach has to offer. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again at our annual summer get away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Grayhurst for the Seafood Festival this past weekend. We stayed in apt #5 on the 3rd floor. It was spacious and had everything that we could need and more. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything you want to do. The owner Ken was extremely nice and we didn’t have any problems at all. We loved the early check in and late check-out. The price was so reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The buffet Breakfast/coffee and pastries was such a nice touch. We will defiantly be back to stay here. Thank you Ken

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tra82471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayhurst, Owner at The Grayhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. The Seafood Festival Weekend is a special time for the Grayhurst Hotel and its guests. To say HI to old friends that come back to the festival year after year and also to carry on a few traditions. The "come early-stay late deal", the early checkin and late check out and also the Breakfast Buffet are those traditions that are given for that weekend only. Donna and I are glad you had a great time here at the Grayhhurst Hotel. That is our main goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time staying at the Grayhurst but would definitely stay again. Had our 13 and 16 year old grandsons and they brought along a twin sized inflatable bed which fit in the room and worked out perfectly, had their own TV and privacy. Great location, friendly owner, small rooms but spotlessly clean and all we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyandAl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I loved staying at the Grayhurst. It was clean, which is everything to me. The bed was comfortable and it's within steps to where ever you want to go. But, because it's on the side street, there's not a ton of traffic (foot or car).

Ken is super nice and every recommendation he gave for a place to go was exactly what I wanted.

And that free come and go parking was fabulous!

I can't wait to find a reason to go back to Hampton Beach so I can stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirstabello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from spending the weekend at the Grayhurst. The location can not be beat! While the rooms are small (we stayed in Suite 8) they are VERY clean and have all you need for a weekend at the beach where all you're really doing is sleeping there. There's also a nice patio area out back and a clothesline to hang your wet suits. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I definitely plan on returning next summer, although I would most likely try for one of the bigger rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelB4581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#11 of 41 in Hampton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing