We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very nice Hotel. Great location. Ken is super friendly. It's located in the heart of everything. Just park your car for the weekend and no worries about traffic.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Went up for a KORN concert at the ballroom, this place is right next door. Smelt so clean walking in the door... rooms are pretty small but, just right for sleeping, showering and getting out to the beach. It was nice walking everywhere and not worrying about driving or paying to park.
We'll be back for another long weekend, soon! thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Grayhurst Hotel this last weekend. Ken was super friendly and accommodating. You couldn't have asked for a cleaner place! The back patio was by far the best part of the experience. Being just a few feet from the Casino Ballroom and strip was so convenient. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaleigh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

After visiting Hampton Beach twice last year and staying at Grayhurst, I couldn't wait to go back this year. As always, Ken, the host, is warm and inviting and will help with any of your needs. The location is so close to the Casino Ballroom and the beach, it makes the vacation completely stress free. The rooms have been upgraded, and they meet the needs of what I want on vacation- clean and simple.

I highly recommend this hotel-

Room Tip: Suite #4 with two beds is great if you want a little bit of extra room. Last year I stayed in the ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindychittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed becuz of a concert @the Casino-after that i was hooked! Ken was such a friendly, warm, funny host! The hotel was homey & Ken went out of his way to make sure his guests were comfortable & happy. I went back & stayed 6 or 7 more times betwn July & Sept. It was great every time!

Room Tip: If youre a couple, the single rooms are good, or if you need 2 beds, those rooms have SEPERATE bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is the third trip I made this summer to the Grayhurst. Ken is a fantastic host! The location is close to everything and the rates are very reasonable.

Can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindychittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Grayhurst many times over the last 5 years. The location is great for anything you would like to do. Really great if you are concert goers to the " Ballroom " which is across the street. You can actually walk to everything, I mean everything. The parking pass comes with the room---park your car for your stay and just walk. Ken and Donna are the best hosts ever. Always willing to help---no matter how large or small the task.They provide the cleanest rooms anywhere and give you the best " bang for your hotel buck ". Maybe we wll see you there next year ???

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTSunFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#24 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing