We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The OC Studio Suites
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Made contact to this (person) via email only to wait for a return call days later and here " i'm waiting for a customer to get back to me with a deposit for the weekend" call you if they change their mind. Sounds like that was the only room she had in the building. Too bad, the place looks great and it wasn't too far for a quick getaway. Oh well, went to the Cape instead. DVB. Cranston, RI.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank litebaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you are staying here for the seafood festival it is not walking distance. The info we received was 1mile to the boardwalk that is incorrect it is over 2 miles we had to drive down and pay $20.00 to park. The room itself was very clean and the view is beautiful, but that is all this hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Seaside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the OC Studio Suites for a brief getaway trip. The suite was much nicer than any place we have stayed at in the area! There was a kitchenette area with sink, small refrig. microwave and dishes/cups etc.. A queen sized bed, flat screen tv, and a very large balcony over looking the street with an Ocean view. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return when we are looking to stay in the area again! Thanks!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer the best view of the Ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The ocean view from our room was breathtaking ....the staff was friendly and kind. I would stay here again. Very quiet and our room was very clean and comfortable. I would of liked WFI....but was told they were getting it soon. The ocean refreshed my soul.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maryjo51656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCstudiosuites, Manager at The OC Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are happy to report that we now have Wi-Fi throughout the building!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We got here last night for a weeklong stay to celebrate my college graduation. For just about $500 (Since it's the off season. During the peak of summer it's about 3 times that!) we got a whole week in a room on the 4th floor. Couldn't be more happy with it! We missed check-in, but the staff here was still more than accommodating and made sure it was easy to get into our room when we did get here. The room was clean and comfy, and basically EXACTLY as it looked on the website. AMAZING view. We slept great, checked in this morning when we were ready, and the staff answered all of our questions and made sure we were happy. The stay isn't over yet, but I can't imagine changing my mind about this place. Absolutely with it!

And for those who complain about the location, the main Hampton Beach boardwalk is only a little over a mile- a wonderful 15 minute-ish walk- from the hotel. Not bad at all, especially when on vacation and you have nothing but time. Not to mention the location here is significantly more peaceful and relaxing away from all of the tourist hustle and bustle of the main strip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L0rraine_C13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was staying at the OC when the storm of the century hit, and it was so awesome, the waves from the ocean were crashing against the Hampton wall and the water was coming over. I stood out on the deck and took pictures. The excellent drainage took care of it all and my car, parked in the car port, never even got wet. I loved staying at the OC because every night the sound of the waves put me to sleep and this side of Hampton is quieter than the middle of Hampton. Also, due to its location you don't run into any traffic jams. Both Mary Ann and Jo Ellen were very friendly to me, as I picked up my mail and phone calls on a daily basis and both gave me touristy information and tips about where to eat and where to shop that made my stay more enjoyable and Anna did a tip top job and my room was spotless the whole time. I highly recommend this Hotel. Oh, the mattress was so comfortable too and contributed to having a great night's rest. I can't say enough good things about this place. I never was disturbed by other guests or loud noises. The carpet in the halls were always spotless, the waste containers were always emptied daily (with never a waste pile up that I have seen at other places) and there were never any bad odors. The water pressure for the showers was excellent as well.

Room Tip: If you go on the 5th floor you do not hear any traffic noise, only the ocean... which is awesome but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheilaH224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the OC in mid February for a little get away. We always travel to the area in the mid February and have stayed at three other places that can't compare. Hands down this is the best! We were welcomed by very friendly staff. Our room was on the fifth floor with a wonderful view of the ocean sunrise and sound of the waves. It was very clean, well maintained, very quiet and we could not have asked for anything more. The card access security is very reassuring. You also receive a dedicated parking spot. We will look no further and definately return to OC Studio Suites. Thanks for a terrific stay and for being so friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LetsGoNow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The OC Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The OC Studio Suites

Address: 703 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-4300
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: $151 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The OC Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms feature a Queen size bed, full size pull out sofa,cable TV, Wi-Fi,a mini fridge, wet bar, microwave & full private bath. There is one parking space per room. All of the suites have ocean front balconies. Please be advised that our building has a strict no smoking, no pet policy. Rates are based upon double occupancy, additional adults are $20.00 per person with a maximum of four people per room. Children stay free. The lower rates are for suites on our lower floors, higher rates are for suites on the higher floors. We are located about 1 1/2 mile north of the Club Casino, directly across the street from Hampton's North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The OC Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oc Studio Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing