We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Jay Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Drift Resort(Hampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marguerite Motel(Hampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Inn(Hampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
119
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary rosegreat place to staya short easy walkhampton beachoutdoor showerhuge deckrooms were perfectfive minute walkfamily ownedevery morningsee you next yearmini fridgekeurig
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Perfect place to stay. Clean rooms and very friendly hosts. Went in as a friend and by the time I left, I felt like family. Thanks for everything.
George Fournier

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Cute little room very close to the beach. The owners were delightful to deal with and even called us the morning before we checked in to tell us we could come and check in early.

I love the wood paneled walls, very "campy" Real wood, not laminates. :)

Room Tip: No elevator, obviously, but it does seem like the upstairs would be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andiecane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very helpful with everything. Room was small but cleaner then anything we had seen. Mary told us about good places to eat and reasonable shopping spots. Not only did she show us a room before we checked in she showed us the one we would be in. Will be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelly850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had the best time staying at the Blue Jay, our neighbors were Great, the houskeeping was Fantastic. Mary gave us the best ideas for breakfast and dinner, we fell in love with the Lunchenette (our new favorite place to eat). The location was perfect-we walked everywhere!
We will definately be booking more weekend getaways at the Blue Jay Motel. We Highly recommend it to everyone!
The Brusa's Sandy and Mark

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Mary the owner, is a very nice woman. She was very helpful as well. Would defineatly stay there again without a doubt. The motel is near the boardwalk, restaurants and beach. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews