We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Labor Day Weekend Ever!!!”
Review of Blue Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Jay Motel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Labor Day Weekend Ever!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had the best time staying at the Blue Jay, our neighbors were Great, the houskeeping was Fantastic. Mary gave us the best ideas for breakfast and dinner, we fell in love with the Lunchenette (our new favorite place to eat). The location was perfect-we walked everywhere!
We will definately be booking more weekend getaways at the Blue Jay Motel. We Highly recommend it to everyone!
The Brusa's Sandy and Mark

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
66
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Mary the owner, is a very nice woman. She was very helpful as well. Would defineatly stay there again without a doubt. The motel is near the boardwalk, restaurants and beach. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place was great. Just a few minutes walk to the boardwalk, it's quiet and secluded. The rooms were clean and cosy (though a bit small). Mary & Rose were incredibly nice and very helpful. We intend to stay at this motel again if we come back to Hampton Beach.

Room Tip: Room 11 (where we stayed) is at the end of the building. Very quiet. Nobody walks by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattWilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great motel in a quaint NH beach town. Near everything. Room was super clean, comfortable and exactly what we needed on our one night stay on the way to Maine from NYC. Innkeepers were helpful, friendly, chatty and overall wonderful people. Stay there! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Blue Jay was exactly as we expected from reading the reviews. The rooms were clean, ours was extremely small but functionable. We had a comfortable double bed with nice linens, a small shower and bathroom with a Dixie cup dispenser! There was a frig and microwave and a bar b que grill for all to use. Mary greeted us every morning and was very helpful with directions and suggestions. She even has complimentary fishing coupons so be sure to ask. We walked the couple blocks to the beach without difficulty. We felt safe. We recommend the luncheonette at the docks for breakfast. Free WiFi. Assigned parking. We would return to the Blue Jay without hesitation - Hope this review has helped!

Room Tip: There are rooms upstairs and downstairs so if stairs are an issue request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachcomber2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

great place to stay , close to all shops and , resturants, hosts were fantastic
fist time in Hampton beach and it will not be the last ,when we return we will stay at the Blue jay for sure

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The motel is one street behind Beach avenue. So, at night it was quiet enough to sleep because it was away from the bars etc.People were respectful when coming and going so people who were getting up early or coming in late did not bother others. As is the case with most of the places in the area it is not the newest and most modern looking set of rooms; it was very homey though. However, it was kept immaculately clean by the cleaning staff (I am compulsive about cleanliness so for me to say that is impressive.) The room we stayed in had a queen bed and was bigger than a lot of the other rooms we looked at. Mary and Rose were very friendly and helpful when we inquired about places to eat and activities to do. They were great when we arrived late (around 10 o'clock) by having the room ready and giving us precise directions on where to park and where our room was. They left us alone that night and told us to check in whenever we wanted the next day. We walked to most of the places we went because we were so close to all the local attractions. I would not look for another place to stay the next time I go to Hampton beach I will be staying at the Blue Jay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
219 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Jay Motel

Property: Blue Jay Motel
Address: 186 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hampton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#2 Family Hotel in Hampton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Blue Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Jay Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing