We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, friendly, pet friendly, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Brandon, Vermont
1 review
“lovely, friendly, pet friendly, clean and convenient”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Highly recommended to all who want a basic, clean room, reasonably priced, convenient to beach and Hampton boardwalk with a variety of restaurants/food available. We were mostly looking for a motel close to Hampton but not on the main drag that allowed pets and were pleasantly surprised by the Seascape. There is also a nice little gazebo and barbecue area if you want to do your own grilling. And you will go away a changed person after speaking with Randy who will let you in on the answer to the burning question: which came first, the chicken or the egg. Honestly Randy was a hoot and very imformative about anything you could imagine related to the area. We had lots of fun staying at the Seascape and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    9
    8
    17
See reviews for
34
26
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The Seascape Inn is the best kept secret near Hampton Beach. Randy and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has been a perfect choice for us because it offers private beach access right across the street. It's located in quiet North Hampton Beach but if you prefer the craziness of Hampton Beach, it's only a few miles away. The rooms are cozy & clean. On nights we didn't want to eat out, we took advantage of the gas grill on site. However we were walking distance to restaurants. As I'm writing this review, we are packing for our next trip to Hampton, NH. This will be our third visit to Seascape Inn this summer. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else near Hampton Beach!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Me and a friend of mine spent a night at the Seascape Inn and were more than satisfied with everything.

The rooms are very clean, it's a great spot (right next to the beach), the place is quiet, and the owners are extremely devoted. The room has air conditioner, a fridge and television. In the morning, you can have free coffee and pastries.

You will certainly enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were well received by Randy and Jeff. Although small the rooms were cozy and the location quiet. Access to the beach was quick an convenient.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Hey!

I just wanna be short & sweet. You have to stay at Seascape Inn, 955 Ocean Boulevard in Hampton. NO CHOICE!

Seriously, Seascape is a incredible and quiet place with a direct access to a beautiful sandy beach . It's close to the main beach attractions and the staff is really friendly. Rooms are huge and so clean.

I would recomment this hotel to everybody.

Thanks again to the owner for his help.

Karine Lachapelle (Montreal, Qc)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkaarriinnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper2010, Owner at Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Most of our rooms are standard rooms however this guest stayed in our suite which sleeps six people comfortably we can also add 2 additional rooms which are adjoining to accomadate a large group. I am going to post some pictures and if anyone has questions we would be happy to answer them for you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2010

far away from all the noise and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohthequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NH
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My son and I travel to the ocean often as Surfing is his passion. We have passed by the Seaside many atime and finally stopped in for a short stay and to enjoy some AC. What we found was a wonderful place to stay away from the crowds, yet close to all we needed. The room had a wonderful view, was well kept and comfortable. The new owners and staff were friendly and full of local knowledge to make us feel right at home. We will be back as often as we can. Thanks to Randy, Jeff, Mareen and the girls!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
877 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#19 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove

Property: Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Address: 955 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-1435
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Inn At Plaice Cove Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing