We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
montreal
1 review
“Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

The pictures on the website do not do the Seascape Inn justice.
It is a lovely motel; pristine rooms, great service, wonderful location.

One client wrote that the shower curtain was moldy, but the shower stall in our room had a glass door that was spotless.

As for the complimentary continental breakfast, the muffins and pastries were fresh and the coffee, though not a dark roast, was decent.

Both the grounds and the grill area were well-maintained. Needless to say, we are looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boogieboardMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    9
    8
    17
See reviews for
34
26
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester NH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

The Seascape Inn is situated across the street from the ocean......very quiet & comfortable.
There are several restaurants & bars in the vicinity. The new owner made us feel at home. We will return for another visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jan340Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Woods, NH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

The Seascape Inn was a nice retreat for our family. What it lacks in modern amenities, it more than makes up for in comfort and charm. Our room was smaller than what we might normally find but the cost was more than fair, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It is the only time I can remember sleeping the night through in a motel room without being woken by other guests or traffic. It was super quiet. The grounds a nicely maintained. I would absolutely stay here again - as a matter of fact, we plan on a weeks stay this fall.

Also, the location is perfect. Just a very short walk across the street and you are on Hampton's North Beach.

No complaints here!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeehomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddam, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We were very pleased with the service, location, and quaint rooms at this great little Inn at Plaice Cove. One of the most desirable beach location on the NH seacoast. The rooms were clean and it was a great little romantic getaway for us.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Hotel was a dissapointment-appearance compared to photographes on line & AAA Book was shabby-mould in shower-curtain fell down reveiling a cloud of dust-AAA book advertised free internet which we had to pay $14.95-room smelled musty-breakfast comsisted of only coffee and not so fresh muffins-location was ideal away from crowds E Warren from Canada

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dissatisfiedcust0mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper2010, Manager at Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove, responded to this review, May 31, 2010
We are the new owners of The Seascape Inn and just wanted to clarify two items. We have free wifi in all rooms and we have apple juice during the continental breakfast service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

The Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

If you want to visit the New Hampshire coast but are turned off by the garish crowds and congestion of Hampton Beach, this hotel is worth considering. Situated on a relatively quiet stretch of highway a mile or so outside of town, it is far enough from the noise and bustle, yet not quite as remote from shops and eateries as some of the smaller settlements further up the road. And you only have to cross the road to reach a particularly nice stretch of beach.

There is a restaurant and candy shop at the end of the block, but both are outlandishly expensive. Fortunately, there is a better choice of eating places a couple of miles inland in North Hampton. We found an excellent pizza place there, and took our dinner back to the hotel, where we ate al fresco on the porch in front of our room.

The room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet, but was otherwise unexceptional. The owner (manager?) was friendly. A continental breakfast was included in the room rate; this was adequate, except for one surprising omission: no juice or fruit was available. As someone who prefers to start the day with a fruit drink rather than caffeine, this was a blow. I was not pleased to have to drive to a drug store in North Hampton to fill the need.

That apart, we were perfectly satisfied with this property, and would probably stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, especially being so close to a nice stretch of beach
  • Disliked — Incomplete continental breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottieTheHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
1.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#23 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove

Property: Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Address: 955 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-1435
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Inn At Plaice Cove Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing