We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No regrets”

Hampton Harbor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Harbor Motel
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No regrets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked a King sized room here for the weekend, for a great price (especially compared to the rates of surrounding motels/hotels. The room was clean, had everything we needed, did not smell. The staff was friendly and helpful. The motel is in quick walking distance from the beach, boardwalk, and some good restaurants. Certianly beat driving and trying to find parking (did not use the vehicle at all once we parked it at the motel, which has overhead coverage allowing you to stay dry in the rain if your need to access your car during your stay). Only thing I noticed was that the wifi did not reach our room, as we were in the back corner of the complex, about as far from the office as possible. Still, we managed and had a great time. Would definately consider staying here again next trip!

Room Tip: The price is right, so spring for the king size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    3
    31
See reviews for
17
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here on May 4, the stay was decent. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms were small. The room was clean and had a newer carpet from the looks of it. They had a pool but closed for the time period I was here.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

When to eastmans to fish and stayed here. It was very nice and I enjoyed my stay there. The room was nice and clean and there was tons of hot water. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Plain & Simple - Hampton Harbor is dirty and has bed bugs. We checked the beds before sleeping of course and found none - just very old mattresses. After trying to sleep for a few hours, we awoke to find bites and plenty of bugs - DO NOT STAY HERE! My friend ended up having to go to the doctor she had so many bites - and believe me, I'm not making this up for effect!! Took pictures and even showed the front desk the squashed bugs and pics and they still didn't believe us - said we probably brought them from wherever we stayed last. FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE HAMPTON BEACH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE!! Sorry, but this place needs to be closed down until they clean it up!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

When we first got there we checked out the bedding and everything appeared ok until we got in later that night. Was bitten on the arms neck,hands and face. We took pictures and turned in the evidence to the office and the man in charge of cleaning didn't believe us. Do not stay here..also the carpeting is horrible and very dirty...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good thing Hampton Beach is a beautiful place and there is a lot to do outside of the motel. When my family and I first arrived we wanted to cry.The room was so dirty we went to wal mart after driving 1 1/2 hrs and purchased BLEACH. IF I could have afforded it and if the strip had vacancies we would have left. I have seen dirty before but this had a dingy dark feeling. There were hardly any towels for a family of four...we got sick of asking for more and started using our own. The maid if thats what you want to call it walked around in pajammas with a ripped up taped up laundry basked. The floor which had no carpet was scary to walk on. The frig had hair in it, the cabinets had other peoples old wrappers. The crowd was loud, and almost scary and the owners didnt seem to care. I love hampton and have been going for years....pay the extra and stay somewhere clean and safe!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

From check in to check out we were treated very well by the staff and we enjoyed our stay. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room.

The room was painted and had a refrigerator and microwave.

The outdoor pool was clean, good temperature, and well kept when we were there.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautical Motel & Suites
Nautical Motel & Suites
#28 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#21 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#29 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Harbor Motel

Property: Hampton Harbor Motel
Address: 210 Ashworth Ave, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Harbor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Harbor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Harbor Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing