We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Never Disappoint Us.”
Review of Ship's Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ship's Inn Resort
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are beautiful and spotless, the hot tubs are fabulous, and the service is fantastic. They are a hop from the boardwalk. We love it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjsgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel when we were just driving through New Hampshire. We made a big mistake stopping at this hotel. The room was dirty. There was a large hair ball plastered up against the shower wall and a dirty used towel in the bathroom floor. You could even see dust and dirt in the corner of the tubs where it is obviously never cleaned. The walls to the rooms are so thin that you can hear every word of peoples conversations as you walk down the hallways. The air conditioning unit did not work and the windows did not open so to let some cool air in our only choice was to leave a door open. When we told the front desk the next morning they did not care. The pictures that are posted on their website are not accurate and must have been taking when they first open. I would never ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank feliciaandwillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Our flight was supposed to allow us to arrive at The Ships Inn by 6pm but weather conditions delayed us by nearly 6 hours. Unfortunately for us, the hotel office closes around 9pm and we didn't arrive until after midnight. I had called the night manager earlier and he told me where he'd leave the room key and how to find the room. He also gave me his cell phone number if we had a problem. Although he gave me pretty good instructions, I didn't anticipate the cold, windy, and rainy conditions when we arrived. We couldn't find the key or the room but we were amazed when the night manager found us and got us settled in. He had left work 3 or 4 hours earlier but took the time to come back just in case we needed him. WOW! I've never heard of that kind of service anywhere! What a great guy!
As for the hotel, the rooms and the grounds, it's an older establishment but was clean and we stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms. There was a problem with our heater/air conditioner and when I told the office about it the next morning, a new unit was put in about 15 minutes later. Is that service or what? We would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We had a very bad experience at the Ships inn resort. The rooms were not at all like the website and they were dirty and did not smell very good. Everytime we were using the kitchen sink , it drained itself into the bathub...unbelievable...we were suppose to get wireless internet and it was not working properly during our stay...I will never go there again and would not recommend this hotel...too expensive for what you get!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isabelle_luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

When we made our reservations going by the website, looked great, person who took the reservations said seafood festival weekend requires a 3 day stay no problem!!!!!!, We did not look at the room first (website) we checked in got into the room and Oh my god what did we do?? the place was awful, not up to our standards. We were not the only ones not happy, spoke to some people, found out they did not have stay 3 nights?? spoke to manager told how unhappy and dirty this place is between the mold in the shower, her statement is do you want to check out, are giving our money back NO was her response found out they didn't get enough reservations so they changed the policy??? god there is so much else wrong with this place the best thing to say STAY AWAY, they are connected with 2 other dumps, Sea Spiral, Kentville (WHAT A JOKE FOR A PLACE TO BE CALLED A RESORT)
When we checked out the office was not open had to leave keys in a box, the crew needs to use a course of Cleaning 101. The cleaning crew are from Russia, don't speak English is this America or what. There is just not enough space to list all problems, the pools need a lot to be desired, not clean enough for animals. I will never mention this place to any one not even my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bamsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! I took my wife, her sister and husband and our children. We paid in advance based on the photos on their website.....$250 a night. WHAT A MISTAKE!! We got to our 'Schooner Suite' and nearly threw up. The room smelled; there was mold in the bathroom on the walls and in the shower. The metal divider between the carpet and the linolium was bent up and dangerous for our children. The toilet seat was broken, the fixtures rusty, and the drop ceiling was water stained in MANY spots. The pool was gross and dirty and the place is falling apart. I have reported them to the BBB, the dept. of health, and the attorney general as they refused to refund me any money. DISGUSTING FALSELY ADVERTISED HOTEL!!!!! Don't get screwed like my family did, STEER CLEAR!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cobra500hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Decent place for hampton beach, until you want to go to sleep, then you get cheweed up by nasty bedbugs. If you want to spend a couple extra days having all your clothes cleaned with really high heat, and throwing out your luggage, and having your vehicle professionally exterminated, or risk bring bedbugs home, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PapaDaddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kentville on the Ocean
Kentville on the Ocean
#12 of 41 in Hampton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ship's Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ship's Inn Resort

Address: 15 A St, Hampton, NH 03842-2905
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi room suites, kitchenettes, 2 pools, 1 block to beach and rooms with Jacuzzi jetted tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ship's Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ship`s Hotel Hampton
Ships Hotel Hampton
Ships Motel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing