We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding was spectacular @ Ron's Landing.....”

Ron's Landing At Rocky Bend
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
NH
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our wedding was spectacular @ Ron's Landing.....”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had our wedding ceremony & reception @ Ron's in October 2010 and could not have been more pleased and thrilled we chose this place to hold our wedding. We had dined here once prior and loved the food. Our guests were impressed and absolutely raved (and still do) about the atmosphere, the food, the staff -- exceptional.

We are returning back this October for our anniversary dinner and are looking forward to a spectacular evening again.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sadtosayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    73
    30
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't pass up the lobster ravioli”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We spent a week in Hampton Beach, and one evening decided on Ron's Landing, easy walking distance from strip where we were staying. This was the only "white tablecloth" restaurant we tried in the area, having gotten hooked on the lobster shacks around. It was very good. The lobster ravioli dish was outstanding, but could have actually had a little more lobster in the filling. The filling was very sparse, but the scallops and shrimp were large, plump and plentiful and the sauce was increadible! My husband got their veal specialty, wrapped around seafood stuffing and coated with pistachios. We both thought it was just okay. The reasons for 3 stars is 1) there was such a contrast of quality in the two dishes and 2) come on, lobster in this part of the country goes for $5-6 a pound wholesale, stuff those raviolis.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samms123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very good, but pricey”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I went here for our anniversary dinner this year. We made a reservation, and asked for a table upstairs by the window. They said they couldn't guarantee that, but would write down the request.
When we arrived, we were indeed seated at a table by the window, with a wonderful view. The server was slow in getting our drink order, but the restaurant was busy, and the bar crowded. I ordered the baked stuffed lobster, and my husband had the toasted almond salmon. I almost didn't get the lobster, because the prices were very high, especially since we had gotten lobster all summer for less than half the price of what they were charging. As it turned out, the lobster was excellent! A truly great stuffing, and full of good meat. My husband loved the salmon as well.
The wine list was average, but good, and the glasses we ordered were fresh.
We had a nice surprise - we had decided to skip dessert, and we each ordered an appertif. When she brought the drinks, she had a nice little lava cake with a candle, and on the plate it said Happy Anniversary! A wonderful ending to a very good meal.
We rate the ambience - excellent, the food - very good, and the service - good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hmcrn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal ,
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great dinner on a stormy evening”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This restaurant was recommended to us by the front desk person at Lamies Inn , We had asked for somewhere special to enjoy a nice romantic dinner with an ocean view .She assured us that we would not be dissapointed and she was right .
Dinner ,service and atmosphere were excellent .

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dlkMontreal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best dining yet”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We have been walking by this place for years always wondering what it was like. Don't let the Valet service and white tablecloths scare you, you can definitely wear shorts and a polo. It is fancy dining, but it's still the beach. The view, food, drinks and service is worth every penny you pay. 20 years of Hampton Beach restaurants and this tops them all. Probably not the best place for kids under 2, but they do have high chairs. There is a kids menu. Call ahead!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Knowledge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ron's Landing At Rocky Bend also viewed

 

Been to Ron's Landing At Rocky Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing